Daphni - Fabriclive 93 (2017) Lossless

Daphni - Fabriclive 93 (2017) Lossless

Artist: VA
Title: Daphni - Fabriclive 93
Year Of Release: 2017
Label: Fabric
Genre: Electronic, Experimental, House, Leftfield
Quality: FLAC (tracks+.cue)
Total Time: 01:13:44
Total Size: 441 MB


01. Daphni - Face To Face
02. Daphni & - Xing Tian
03. Daphni - Carry On
04. Jamire Williams - FUTURISM (Daphni Edit)
05. Daphni - Poly
06. Daphni - Ten Thousand
07. Daphni - Medellin
08. Daphni - Hey Drum
09. Luther Davis Group & - You Can Be A Star (Daphni Edit)
10. Daphni - Try
11. Daphni - Vikram
12. Pheeroan Ak Laff - 3 In 1 (Daphni Edit)
13. Daphni - Listen Up
14. Daphni - Tin
15. Daphni - Moshi
16. Daphni - Strange Bird
17. Container - Dissolve (Daphni Edit)
18. Daphni - Joli Mai
19. Daphni - Nocturne
20. Daphni - So It Seems
21. Daphni - Screaming Man Baby
22. Daphni - vs
23. Daphni - The Truth
24. Daphni - 406.42 ppm
25. Daphni - Always There
26. Daphni - Fly Away
27. Daphni - Life's What You Make It

Daphni (aka Caribou, aka Dan Snaith) presents his first full body of work under the moniker since 2012's critically acclaimed JIAOLONG album and most recently Caribou's seminal standout 2014 album Our Love. It comes in the form of a very special FABRICLIVE mix composed of 23 original, unreleased Daphni tracks and four new Daphni edits. Daphni was originally born out of a desire to make more immediate music, working fast and capturing the energy of those moments in smaller club spaces Dan found when touring and DJing with Caribou early on. Growing into bigger rooms and impressive line ups such as his recent night at London's Printworks with Floating Points, Joy Orbison, Gold Panda and more; wherever he may now play, the ethos remains the same. As a result the second full body of Daphni work (containing more original material than has been released to date in total) finding it's home inside of this mix makes perfect sense. What started as a mix featuring bits of new music gradually evolved until it reached a place where it was essentially a studio recording and barely a DJ mix at all, yet the structure remained. "I embarked on it thinking that I could have a mix with lots of exclusive new stuff that would make it unique/justify its existence but as I worked on it I became more and more intent upon making it all my own tracks", Dan said of his process when making the mix, "A lot of these tracks were recorded in situ in the mix itself - I'd put one track in place and instead of searching through existing music to find the track to follow it I'd just make an entirely new one. You'd expect a DJ mix where someone made each track to follow the previous one to be very homogenous. To seem like it was planned out and build in a controlled way. I think the result is almost exactly the opposite! The tracks on here pull from very diverse ends of the spectrum of music that I like/make. In the end, I just sort of charged ahead following my nose as to where the mix should head next. I hope that some of that sense of intuition translates to those listening to the finished mix".

Download Link>>>

Alternative download links

Fabriclive 93.rar

Related MP3 FLAC to Daphni - Fabriclive 93 (2017) Lossless
All rights reserved.
WEBBG.com © 2000-2018