Vatican Shadow - Rubbish of the Floodwaters EP (2017)

Vatican Shadow - Rubbish of the Floodwaters EP (2017)

Artist: Vatican Shadow
Title: Rubbish of the Floodwaters
Year Of Release: 2017
Label: Ostgut Ton
Genre: Electronic
Quality: FLAC (tracks)
Total Time: 21:08 min
Total Size: 105 MB


1. They Deserve Death 03:37
2. Rubbish Of The Floodwaters 06:16
3. Weapons Inspection 11:15

“Some resurrect themselves after near-death experiences in politics,
while others continue to appear politically alive even when they have actually died.”

In time for the 20th anniversary of his label Hospital Productions, Dominick Fernow offers the first release of his Techno-focused moniker Vatican Shadow on Ostgut Ton, following up on his Berghain residency and joining Ostgut Booking in 2016 with his Vatican and Prurient projects.

The Cocteau Twins/This Mortal Coil-channelling, beatless widescreen opener “They Deserve Death” and the two collateral club/dancefloor tracks “Rubbish Of The Floodwaters” and “Weapons Inspection” offset each other by reincarnating the tape manipulation that laid the foundation of Vatican’s first performances with analog hardware and minimalist midi-dissection. Produced in Los Angeles with Josh Eustis, Vatican Shadow’s Rubbish Of The Floodwaters EP casts a full spectrum picture of where the project was born and where it headed.

Alternative download links


Related MP3 FLAC to Vatican Shadow - Rubbish of the Floodwaters EP (2017)
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018