Curtis Stigers The Danish Radio Big Band - One More for the Road (Live) (2017)

Curtis Stigers The Danish Radio Big Band - One More for the Road (Live) (2017)

Artist: Curtis Stigers, The Danish Radio Big Band
Title: One More for the Road (Live)
Year Of Release: 2017
Label: Concord Records
Genre: Vocal Jazz, Singer/Songwriter
Quality: mp3 320 kbps / flac lossless
Total Time: 00:33:34
Total Size: 102 / 222 mb

01. Come Fly with Me (Live)
02. I’ve Got You Under My Skin (Live)
03. Don’t Worry ‘Bout Me (Live)
04. You Make Me Feel So Young (Live)
05. My Kind of Town (Live)
06. Fly Me to the Moon (Live)
07. Summer Wind (Live)
08. They Can’t Take That Away from Me (Live)
09. The Lady Is a Tramp (Live)
10. One for My Baby (And One More for the Road) [Live]
Singer/songwriter Curtis Stigers' interest in music began as a teen in Boise, Idaho, playing in punk and blues bands as well as receiving classical training in clarinet and saxophone in high school. After graduation, Stigers moved to New York to pursue rock music, but soon found himself more at home in the city's blues and jazz clubs. He attracted label attention as the saxophonist/vocalist of a jazz trio, signing a deal with Arista and releasing two albums for the label: 1991's self-titled, multi-platinum debut and 1995's Time Was. His smooth, ballad-heavy blend of soul and rock translated into commercial appeal, particularly on his cover of Nick Lowe's "(What's So Funny 'Bout) Peace, Love and Understanding" on the Bodyguard soundtrack. Released in 1999, Stigers' third album, Brighter Days, featured appearances by Jackson Browne and Benmont Tench, as well as songs co-written by Carole King and Jules Shear. The album's single "To Be Loved" also appeared on the Dawson's Creek soundtrack, ensuring his continued popularity. In addition, Stigers moonlighted as a jazz vocalist, performing and recording with artists like Gene Harris and the Doky Brothers. In 2001, Stigers issued an album of jazz standards, Baby Plays Around, which was recorded for the Concord Jazz label and featured backing by Randy Brecker and Chris Minh Doky, among others. Five more jazz-oriented albums for Concord followed: Secret Heart , You Inspire Me , I Think It's Going to Rain Today , Real Emotional , and Lost in Dreams . In 2012, Stigers released the country-tinged album Let's Go Out Tonight, featuring covers of songs by such artists as Steve Earle, Hayes Carll, and Richard Thompson, among others. Another collection of sharply chosen covers and originals, Hooray for Love, appeared in the spring of 2014. Next up was One More for the Road, a live salute to Sinatra at the Sands recorded with the Danish Radio Big Band.


Alternative download links


Related MP3 FLAC to Curtis Stigers The Danish Radio Big Band - One More for the Road (Live) (2017)
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018