Mitch Woods - Friends Along The Way (Bonus Track Edition) (2017)

Mitch Woods - Friends Along The Way (Bonus Track Edition) (2017)

Artist: Mitch Woods
Title: Friends Along The Way (Bonus Track Edition)
Year Of Release: 2017
Label: Entertainment One U.S.
Genre: Blues
Quality: FLAC (tracks) | MP3 320 kbps
Total Time: 73:41
Total Size: 416 MB | 174 MB

1. Take This Hammer (Feat. Van Morrison & Taj Mahal) (6:04)
2. CC Rider (Feat. Van Morrison & Taj Mahal) (5:38)
3. Keep A Dollar In Your Pocket (Feat. Elvin Bishop) (4:06)
4. Singin' The Blues (Feat. Ruthie Foster) (4:02)
5. Mother In Law Blues (Feat. John Hammond) (3:19)
6. Cryin' For My Baby (Feat. Charlie Musselwhite) (6:42)
7. Nasty Boogie (Feat. Joe Louis Walker) (3:58)
8. Empty Bed Blues (Feat. Maria Muldaur) (4:53)
9. Bluesmobile (Feat. Kenny Neil) (3:27)
10. The Blues (Feat. Cyril Neville) (5:38)
11. Saturday Night Boogie Woogie Man (Feat. Elvin Bishop) (2:55)
12. Blues Gave Me A Ride (Feat. Charlie Musselwhite) (2:27)
13. Chicago Express (Feat. James Cotton) (2:29)
14. Never Get Out Of These Blues Alive (Feat. John Lee Hooker) (5:11)
15. Midnight Hour Blues (Feat. Van Morrison & Taj Mahal) (4:30)
16. In The Night (Feat. Marcia Ball) (2:58)
17. Take This Hammer (Feat. Van Morrison & Taj Mahal) (Radio Version) (5:18)

The theme of friendship has carried Mitch Woods along through his career and has led him to this, his current duets and trios project…. Friends Along The Way. Featuring Guests: Van Morrison, Taj Mahal, Elvin Bishop, Charlie Musselwhite, Ruthie Foster, Joe Louis Walker, Maria Muldaur, Cyril Neville, Marcia Ball, John Hammond, Kenny Neal, James Cotton, John Lee Hooker and more… Mitch Woods has delivered a career spanning tour de force. What you hear on these songs is a simple duo or trio of musicians each expressing their innermost feelings and emotions through their instrument….the voice, piano, guitar, harmonica, tambourine…anything that can communicate the feelings, the rhythms of life to the audience. Friends Along The Way finds Mitch reaching into his historical sense of music. He reaches backwards to the roots rather than forward for his inspiration. This shines through on the first single “Take This Hammer” featuring a stunning vocal performance from Van Morrison and backed on guitar by Taj Mahal and of course Mitch Woods on piano. With Friends Along The Way, Mitch wanted to get a chance to play with some of his contemporaries in an intimate and mostly unplugged environment. The piano as an instrument lends itself to this format so perfectly. Mitch can play rhythm, lead, bass, and sing while accompanying some of his friends, who happen to be today’s blues and musical greats. It is a great instrument for bringing out the best of these awesome artists who are keeping the blues flame burning for generations to come. Some say music is a gift. It is a gift, not only to the person who performs it but to the world. The musicians you hear in these songs have spent a lifetime doing what they love to do….play music. Enjoy…this album is Mitch Wood’s gift to you.

For requests/re-ups, please send me private message.



Alternative download links

Turbobit Turbobit

Related MP3 FLAC to Mitch Woods - Friends Along The Way (Bonus Track Edition) (2017)
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018