Katja Webb, David Wickham, Michael Waye Aaron Wyatt - Ghosts, Fools Seers (2017)

Katja Webb, David Wickham, Michael Waye Aaron Wyatt - Ghosts, Fools Seers (2017)

Artist: Katja Webb, David Wickham, Michael Waye & Aaron Wyatt
Title: Ghosts, Fools & Seers
Year Of Release: 2017
Label: Stone Records
Genre: Classical, Art Song
Quality: flac lossless
Total Time: 01:19:34
Total Size: 334 mb

01. Shakespeare Settings: No. 1, Fear No More the Heat of the Sun
02. Shakespeare Settings: No. 2, No Longer Mourn for Me
03. Shakespeare Settings: No. 3, How Oft, when Thou, My Music
04. 3 Songs: No. 1, The Ghost
05. 3 Songs: No. 2, Winter
06. 3 Songs: No. 3, Cranes
07. 7 Zen Songs: No. 1, If You Were to Ask Me
08. 7 Zen Songs: No. 2, Crows the Cock Before the Dawn
09. 7 Zen Songs: No. 3, Cherry Blossoms Are Quiet
10. 7 Zen Songs: No. 4, Beside My Bed
11. 7 Zen Songs: No. 5, Come to the Orchard
12. 7 Zen Songs: No. 6, I Waited and I Yearned
13. 7 Zen Songs: No. 7, Snow Falls on Snow
14. 4 Songs: No. 1, The Pear Tree
15. 4 Songs: No. 2, Bargain Basement
16. 4 Songs: No. 3, Sleight-of-hand
17. 4 Songs: No. 4, Sonnet XVIII "Shall I Compare Thee"
18. 2 Songs, Op. 76a: No. 1, On the Inland Sea
19. 2 Songs, Op. 76a: No. 2, On Betelgeuse
20. Crazy Jane: No. 1, Crazy Jane and the Bishop
21. Crazy Jane: No. 2, Crazy Jane on the Day of Judgement
22. Crazy Jane: No. 3, Crazy Jane Reproved
23. Crazy Jane: No. 4, Jane with Jack the Journeyman
24. Crazy Jane: No. 5, Crazy Jane Talks with the Bishop
25. Crazy Jane: No. 6, Crazy Jane on God
26. Crazy Jane: No. 7, Crazy Jane Grown Old Looks at the Dancers
27. Pastorals: No. 1, Feral Cat
28. Pastorals: No. 2, Reflections
29. Pastorals: No. 3, Carapace
30. Pastorals: No. 4, Autumn Rain
31. Pastorals: No. 5, Winter Afternoon
32. Pastorals: No. 6, A Welcome "Fowls & Flowers"
Ghosts, Fools and Seers is a collection of Australian art songs performed by Katja Webb and David Wickham. Good songs need good characters; here are a gallery of strange, visionary people from fine poems given voices in exciting, bold music. Australian composers Dorian Le Galliene, Larry Sitsky, Richard Peter Maddox, Geoffrey Allen and James Penberthy each have their own vivid styles and are becoming more widely-known. Australian poets are well-represented – Mary Gilmore, Bruce Dawe and Gwen Harwood stand alongside Shakespeare, Yeats and Japanese and Persian writers in this eclectic, compelling recital. Highlights are Maddox’s chilling evocation of a girl’s premonition of death, Paviour’s proud, passionate vagrant woman “Crazy Jane”, Le Gallienne’s setting of Shakespeare’s adoring “How oft, when thou, my music”, and Penberthy’s muscular response to the harsh beauty of the Australian landscape. Rising talent Katja Webb has sung principal roles in Vienna, Germany and Australia. David Wickham continues his exploration of treasures of Australian songs in this fourth disc for Stone Records.

Alternative download links


Related MP3 FLAC to Katja Webb, David Wickham, Michael Waye Aaron Wyatt - Ghosts, Fools Seers (2017)
All rights reserved.
WEBBG.com © 2000-2018