Little Cub - Still Life (2017)

Little Cub - Still Life (2017)

Artist: Little Cub
Title: Still Life
Year Of Release: 2017
Label: Domino Recording
Genre: Indie Pop, Alternative
Quality: 320 kbps | FLAC (tracks)
Total Time: 00:41:40
Total Size: 102 mb | 261 mb

01. Too Much Love
02. My Nature
03. Breathing Space
04. Mulberry
05. Death Of A Football Manager
06. Hypnotise
07. Closing Time
08. October
09. Loveless
10. Snow
11. Television
Still Life is the debut album by south London's Little Cub, released spring 2017. Its eleven songs marry a wry, worldly and subversive self-effacing form of diarist lyricism with sumptuously evocative electronic production, announcing the arrival of a band at once deeply in tune with the greatest traditions of progressive, homespun British pop music and at odds with the increasingly vacuous pop culture they are born into. Little Cub is Dominic Gore, Duncan Tootill and Adrian Acolatse. Whilst now residing and writing in Peckham, their story begins in the banker-belt ennui of Dorking, Surrey, the sort of faceless suburban hinterland that J.G. Ballard was obsessed with. It was in this less than illustrious setting that Gore and Tootill first met by chance. The two hit it off over a shared love of James Murphy's seminal DFA Records, early Aphex Twin and New Order and before long began meeting up to share ideas for original songs alongside Ady Acolatse, whom Gore had met on a night out in the blare and glare of Fabric nightclub the previous summer. What emerged from the bonding of the trio’s mutual ethos’ is the warm, dynamic, modular sound of Still Life, with elements of house, techno and ambient reflective of the group's evolving taste coalescing with fruits of a shared jazz background and indie sensibility to provide the perfect landscape for Gore's tight, almost hymn-like verses on the trials and tribulations of 21st century living.


Alternative download links

Download | Download |

Related MP3 FLAC to Little Cub - Still Life (2017)
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018