Luigi Magistrelli Elena Gorna - Giuliani: Nocturnes for Clarinet and Harp (2017)

Luigi Magistrelli Elena Gorna - Giuliani: Nocturnes for Clarinet and Harp (2017)

Artist: Luigi Magistrelli, Elena Gorna
Title: Giuliani: Nocturnes for Clarinet and Harp
Year Of Release: 2017
Label: Brilliant Classics
Genre: Classical
Quality: flac lossless
Total Time: 01:05:58
Total Size: 245 mb

01. Nocturne No. 1: I. Largo
02. Nocturne No. 1: II. Allegro
03. Nocturne No. 2: I. Largo
04. Nocturne No. 2: II. Allegro
05. Nocturne No. 3: I. Largo
06. Nocturne No. 3: II. Allegro
07. Nocturne No. 4: I. Largo
08. Nocturne No. 4: II. Allegro
09. Nocturne No. 5: I. Largo
10. Nocturne No. 5: II. Allegro
11. Nocturne No. 6: I. Tema con variazioni
12. Nocturne No. 6: II. Minuetto I e II
13. Nocturne No. 7: I. Larghetto
14. Nocturne No. 7: II. Allegro
15. Nocturne No. 8: I. Maestoso
16. Nocturne No. 8: II. Allegro
17. Nocturne No. 9: I. Andante con variazioni
18. Nocturne No. 9: II. Minuetto I e II
19. Nocturne No. 10: I. Andante
20. Nocturne No. 10: II. Allegro assai
21. Nocturne No. 11: I. Grazioso
22. Nocturne No. 11: II. Allegro
23. Nocturne No. 12: I. Andante
24. Nocturne No. 12: II. Presto

Giovanni Francesco Giuliani (not to be confused with Mauro Giuliani, the famous guitar composer) lived from 1760 till 1818, active as violinist, composer and teacher in Florence, which went through a huge boom of theatrical and musical creativity due to the efforts of Pietro Leopoldo as Gran Duke of Tuscany.

The 12 Nocturnes (or Notturnos) for clarinet and harp were found in the New York Public Library and were only recently discovered. They are charming pieces in Galante style, consisting of two movements: a slow introduction of great melodious beauty and a brisk and brilliant allegro. The accompaniment of the harp provides a velvety harmonic sonority which contributes to the pleasing character of the music.

These first recordings are played by Italian clarinetist Luigi Magistrelli, who already discovered many musical gems for his instrument, and harpist Elena Gorna.

Alternative download links

Related MP3 FLAC to Luigi Magistrelli Elena Gorna - Giuliani: Nocturnes for Clarinet and Harp (2017)
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018