Terrence Dixon - 12,000 Miles of Twilight (2017)

Terrence Dixon - 12,000 Miles of Twilight (2017)

Artist: Terrence Dixon
Title: 12,000 Miles of Twilight
Year Of Release: 2017
Label: Out-Er – OUTA06
Genre: Techno
Quality: 320 kbps / lossless (tracks)
Total Time: 01:23:55
Total Size: 229 mb / 837 mb

1. Inside the Radio Room (06:34)
2. I Stay Posted Up (03:09)
3. Mission Incomplete (03:14)
4. In Orbit (03:46)
5. When At Home (05:39)
6. The Atlantic (03:41)
7. Control Panel (04:25)
8. Lost All Communication (06:59)
9. New York City (01:21)
10. Spiral In Control (04:54)
11. 12,000 Miles Of Twilight (03:38)
12. Bonus Coverage (03:29)
13. Uncondition Love (03:35)
14. Balance (04:33)
15. Rover (02:56)
16. I Salute (04:37)
17. Milky Way (04:12)
18. On High Alert (03:50)
19. Landing Unknown (03:26)
20. Matter of Time (02:13)
21. Beams of Light (03:44)

Following the ‘Frequency vs Atkins – Mind Merge LP’ (March 2017), featuring the collaboration between Orlando Voorn and Juan Atkins, Italian label Out-ER (Out Electronic Recordings) welcomes long standing Detroit producer Terrence Dixon for a 21 track triple vinyl pack ‘12,000 Miles Of Twilight’, out in July 2017. This is Dixon’s fifth album and follows his last ‘Badge Of Honor’ released back in 2013.

The legend has been putting out material since the mid -nineties. Recognized worldwide for his visionary, futuristic sound, Dixon unites ages of inspiration traversing diverse musical styles including electro, jazz and minimal sci-fi techno. This overall hypnotic approach can also be seen in his parallel project Population One, which appeared on Out-ER respectively in early 2016 with two-tracker solo ‘Temporary Insanity EP’, as well as in late 2016 with ‘Temporary Insanity Remixes’ which saw the label offering reinterpretations from Cosmin TRG, Pangaea, Voiski and label co-founder Simone Gatto.

As for his previous productions, ‘12,000 Miles Of Twilight’ remains an experimental techno asset offering many tonalities of sound, and provoking an array of emotion and sentiment. Characterized by high levels of depth, all tracks create warm as well cold, introspective atmospheres undulating together with the sensation of experiencing eras of ups and downs in electronic music, into which the producer stands by being one of its main protagonists. From grey, thoughtful and uncomfortable contributions to more colorful, cosmic and spatial ones, the album explores plenty of locked, soul-touching grooves – it showcases a dense concentration of musical contaminations, assembling both electronic deep, minimal patterns together with tribal, afro-house crafted infusions.

The album offers a non-linear, emotionally absorbing journey into the singular experimental edge of the Detroit artist, pulling the listener in all kind of directions from the opening track to the closing finale.

The artwork features photographs taken from a multi media installation work built by London based artist James Winter. The construct was built in Winter’s studio in London – fabricated by hand using polyurethane coated MDF, glass and fluorescent tubes with ballast. Images were subsequently projected direct on to the piece, and the entire installation was then photographed – resulting in a set of images art directed by both Dixon and Winter.

320 kbps


Alternative download links

turbobit.net turbobit.net

Related MP3 FLAC to Terrence Dixon - 12,000 Miles of Twilight (2017)
All rights reserved.
WEBBG.com © 2000-2018