Metz - Strange Peace (2017) Hi-Res

Metz - Strange Peace (2017) Hi-Res

Artist: Metz
Title: Strange Peace
Year Of Release: 2017
Label: Sub Pop
Genre: Noise Rock
Quality: 24bit-48kHz FLAC
Total Time: 36:07
Total Size: 466 MB


1. Mess of Wires
2. Drained Lake
3. Cellophane
4. Caterpillar
5. Lost in the Blank City
6. Mr. Plague
7. Sink
8. Common Trash
9. Escalator Teeth
10. Dig a Hole
11. Raw Materials

Strange Peace was recorded in Chicago, live off the floor to tape with Steve Albini. The result is a distinct artistic maturation into new and alarming territory, frantically pushing past where the band has gone before, while capturing the notorious intensity of their live show. The trio continued to assemble the album (including home recordings, additional instrumentation) in their hometown, adding the finishing touches with longtime collaborator, engineer and mixer, Graham Walsh. Strange Peace isn't merely a collection of eleven uninhibited and urgent songs. It's also a kind of sonic venting, a truculent social commentary that bludgeons and provokes, excites and unsettles. With all the pleasurable tension and anxiety of a fever dream, Strange Peace is equal parts challenging and accessible. It is this implausible balancing act, moving from one end of the musical spectrum to the other, that only a band of METZ's power and capacity can maintain: discordant and melodic, powerful and controlled, meticulous and instinctive, subtle and complex, precise and reckless, wholehearted and merciless, brutal and optimistic, terrifying and fun.

Download Link>>>


Alternative download links

Strange Peace.rar Strange_Peace.rar

Related MP3 FLAC to Metz - Strange Peace (2017) Hi-Res
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018