Toothless - The Pace of the Passing (2017)

Toothless - The Pace of the Passing (2017)

Artist: Toothless
Title: The Pace of the Passing
Year Of Release: 2017
Label: Island Records
Genre: Pop, Downtempo, Chillwave
Quality: 320 / FLAC (tracks)
Total Time: 42:00
Total Size: 105 / 287 Mb

01. Charon
02. Sisyphus
03. Palm's Backside
04. Alright Alright Alright
05. The Midas Touch
06. Party For Two
07. You Thought I Was Your Friend (I Want To Hurt You)
08. The Sun's Midlife Crisis
09. The Sirens
10. Terra
Toothless has announced details of debut album 'The Pace Of The Passing'.
A project from the imagination of Bombay Bicycle Club's Ed Nash, the songwriter revealed a series of new cuts throughout 2016.
Debut album 'The Pace Of The Passing' arrives on January 26th (pre-order LINK), and it features guests such as Tom Fleming (Wild Beasts), Marika Hackman, and The Staves.
New single 'Sisyphus' is online now, with Toothless adding the following statement: "'Sisyphus' is a Greek myth about a man whose punishment is to roll a boulder up a hill every day only for it to roll back down. I wanted to write a song with this story as the basis, but for it to be about a relationship between two people, not an individual's daily struggle. This song is about always being there for someone no matter how many times they mess up, and no matter how inevitable it is that they will do it again."
"'Sisyphus' was the last song that I recorded for 'The Pace Of The Passing' and it very nearly didn't make the cut. For about a year it existed as a terrible J-pop style recording that I loved but everyone else absolutely hated. After months of persuasion, I recorded this version. Am very pleased they persisted!"

download 320
download flac

Alternative download links


Related MP3 FLAC to Toothless - The Pace of the Passing (2017)
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018