Our Astronomy - Vía a la Memoria (2017)

Our Astronomy - Vía a la Memoria (2017)

  • Genre: 2017, Rock, Mp3
  • Formats: MP3 FLAC WMA HD APE
  • Album Size: 1777 mb.
  • Archive: ZIP RAR
Artist: Our Astronomy
Title: Vía a la Memoria
Year Of Release: 2017
Label: Independent
Genre: Progressive Rock
Quality: 320 Kbps
Total Time: 57:13 min
Total Size: 134 MB

01. Oleaje
02. El Arte de Repetir
03. Dementes
04. Su Destino
05. Estrellas
06. Desierto Lunar
07. Endless Night (Soma)
08. Escape
09. Espasmos
10. Libres
11. Nosotros
12. Viajero en el Tiempo
13. Ascención
14. Colisión
Our Astronomy is a Venezuelan Progressive Rock band in formed in 2015. Their career begins with the production of their first album "Vía a la memoria" which brings together different genres and styles such as Chorus Rock, Post Rock and Alternative Rock. The band is led by Romano Giordanelli (Frontman, Acoustic Guitar), Arturo Guarino (Electric Guitar, Choirs), José Ángel Pernia (Bass, Choirs) and Gregori Sánchez (Drums, Choirs). The band begins with an idea of renewal their previous project of Experimental Metal called "Beneath Priorato" that began in 2011 consisting of the same members but with 3 additional musicians. Beneath Priorato published their first EP "Cold Sun" and, a little while later, their first single "Only In My Dreams" however, they disbanded a few months later which led to the creation of "Our Astronomy" formed by these 4 members and retaining the progressive styles of music but this time with a suggestion of Spanish rock to the conservative style.
The name ‘Our Astronomy’ was created by the band who wanted to reflect an atmosphere of spirituality, love, destiny, nostalgia, memories, energies as well as to reflect their own experiences. Basically, a sphere of union with the universe through their music.
"Vía al la memoria" was composed under the inspiration of Romano Giordanelli in mid-2013 in Dublin, Ireland with a few verses and the first letters and ideas of a natural voice, inspired by a clear lack of love. The introduction of the acoustic guitar to the band, accompanied by new chords to the songs, were the beginning of the composition of this record. The band met again in Venezuela in 2014 to work on the composition, arrangements and rehearsal and to incorporate new themes by Arturo Guarino and Jose Angel Pernia. At the end of this writing phase, the band entered the “Caña Loca” recording studio in their hometown, "San Cristóbal", where they recorded all the tracks together with their music production team - Oscar Balza (Cionico, San Luis, Sabian Artist), Jose Angel Cavallin (Music Producer, Composer), Rafael Giordanelli (Axioma, Tiempo Zero) and their wonderful team of recording engineers, Ruben Salas and Raniero Palm, winners of the Latin Grammy with 123 Andres for Best Children’s album and music producers of many international and local important recordings.
Once the recording stage had finished, Romano Giordanelli and his father Rafael Giordanelli arranged the mix and final production of the album in association with Hernan Atencio (Dj), a veteran of the London musical movement. Hernan Atencio has shared platforms with great artists bringing Spanish Rock to London, such as Gustavo Cerati, Molotov, Los amigos invisibles, Bacilos, Fito Paez, Andres Calamaro, also working as a DJ in the underground London scene in places like The Marquee, Troubadour, Notting Hill Arts Club, Cargo, Sugar Hut, Maggies, Ministry of Sound, Zoo Bar & Club, Islington Academy, The Grant, among others. From that moment, Hernan joined the production team and Romano and his father embarked on a trip to London in search of the sound design for the album.
Fortunately, in London, they had the opportunity of meeting a great legend of Argentine rock, "iAlfi Martins" keyboardist of "Charly García" in many of his recordings and tours in his early days such as: Parte de la religion - La hija de la lagrima - El Aguante . iAlfi Martins ws also a music producer of his own electronic records, a great live performer who shared stage In 1988 with Bruce Springsteen, Peter Gabriel, Sting and Tracy Chapman among others in the Amnesty International Festival as well as being an MTV presenter in New York for the program “ROCK MTV”, where he also composed and produced the show’s theme. In addition, he was a member of the hit band "The Twist" and many other great bands formed by his own like “Angel 777” and “Council of the sun”. Alfi ended up participating in the production of the album and collaborating on one of the singles, "Viajero en el tiempo”, from the album showcasing his incredible keyboards skills. Dave Pemberton, master of garage drum and bass in England was the mix and the master of the disc based at Pyramid Studio. Dave was the engineer and producer of "The Prodigy - Invaders Must Die" which sold 600,000 copies and reached Silver in the UK Chart. He has also worked with incredible artists such as Kinobe, Kasabian, Motorhead, Faithless, Frou Frou, Supergrass, Bird To Beast, Groove Armada, Carl Cox and other singles with The Prodigy. Dave Pemberton's sound design found the English sound that the band wanted to achieve. The whole production team accompanies this new band from Venezuela, which, undoubtedly, brings together Spanish rock and a new generation of music. Currently, the band reside in London where they are working towards the first presentation of "Vía a la memoria".

Alternative download links


Related MP3 FLAC to Our Astronomy - Vía a la Memoria (2017)
All rights reserved.
WEBBG.com © 2000-2018