Andrea Macinanti - Respighi: Complete Organ Works (2017)

Andrea Macinanti - Respighi: Complete Organ Works (2017)

Artist: Andrea Macinanti
Title: Respighi: Complete Organ Works
Year Of Release: 2017
Label: Tactus
Genre: Classical
Quality: flac lossless
Total Time: 01:04:59
Total Size: 261 mb

01. 3 Pezzi, P. 92: No. 1 in D Minor
02. 3 Pezzi, P. 92: No. 2 in B-Flat Minor (After Bach's "In dich hab' ich gehoffet, Herr", BWV 52 No. 6)
03. 3 Pezzi, P. 92: No. 3 in A Minor (After Bach's "Ich hab' mein' Sach Gott heimgestellt", BWV 351)
04. Aria in G Minor, P. 32 (Arr. I. Fuser for Organ)
05. Preludio in D Minor, P. 56
06. Elevazione
07. 5 Preludes
08. Andante in D Minor (Completed by L. Salvadori)
09. Preludio, P. 105a
10. Suite in G Major, P. 58 (1914 Version): I. Preludio. Moderato
11. Suite in G Major, P. 58 (1914 Version): II. Aria. Lento
12. Suite in G Major, P. 58 (1914 Version): III. Pastorale. Andante molto sostenuto
13. Suite in G Major, P. 58 (1914 Version): IV. Cantico. Grave

Ottorino Respighi organ music production is probably his most unknown and least considered. Yet it deserves a very special attention because, despite its minor size if compared to the entire corpus of Respighi work, it shows a very secure musical writing capacity rarely found in a non practicing organist composer. Admired by Igor Stravinskij, Alfredo Casella, Georg Gershwin, Giacomo Puccini as well as by men of science and culture like Augusto Righi, Enrico Fermi, Albert Einstein and Gabriele d’Annunzio (who called him “pure and firm voice over this confused world of stutterers”), Respighi is partly inspired by Bach (whose admiration is certainly reinforced by his friendship with Ferruccio Busoni) and by Reger German School, without losing sight over the Italian masters’ music heritage. Andrea Macinanti on the extraordinary Serassi-Vegezzi Bossi (1855-1910) organ of the Saluzzo Cathedral, and on the equally mighty Mascioni-Zanin (1951- 2011) organ, is the interpreter of the music by Respighi after also editing the printed edition. The Academia Symphonica di Udine, formed by young musicians led by Pier Angelo Pelucchi, crowns the album by performing the beautiful Suite for strings and organ.


Alternative download links


Related MP3 FLAC to Andrea Macinanti - Respighi: Complete Organ Works (2017)
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018