Lindsay Straw - The Fairest Flower Of Womankind (2017)

Lindsay Straw - The Fairest Flower Of Womankind (2017)

Artist: Lindsay Straw
Title: The Fairest Flower Of Womankind
Year Of Release: 2017
Label: Lindsay Straw
Genre: Folk, World, & Country, Celtic
Quality: 320 / FLAC (tracks)
Total Time: 1:03:11
Total Size: 152 / 350 Mb


1. The Forester (05:29)
2. The Maid On The Shore (04:59)
3. The Female Rambling Sailor (04:55)
4. Basket Of Eggs (03:36)
5. Fair Annie (06:50)
6. Geordie (04:42)
7. Young Beichan, Part One (06:48)
8. Young Beichan, Part Two (05:03)
9. The Outlandish Knight (03:45)
10. The Crafty Maid's Policy / Fingal's Cave / Sheepskins & Beeswax (05:10)
11. William Taylor (04:48)
12. Sweet Lovely Joan (03:49)
13. Blow Away The Morning Dew (03:55)

Ballads have been a source of inspiration for Lindsay Straw since her childhood in Montana, but she truly grew into the art while studying at the Berklee College of Music in Boston. There she began to tie together the threads of the traditions she was most passionate аbout: English, Scottish, Irish and American songcraft. She also founded a young Celtic trad band at the college, The Ivy Leaf, which she draws from to fill out the music on her new album, "The Fairest Flower of Womankind". In addition to her own sensitive, agile accompaniment on guitar and bouzouki, Straw is joined by members of The Ivy Leaf, Daniel Accardi (fiddle, accordion), Armand Aromin (fiddle), and Benedict Gagliardi (concertina, harmonica), plus renowned Maine guitarist Owen Marshall (The Press Gang). Throughout, Straw’s tender vocals and careful arrangements draw out the inner depths of these old songs, telling tales of women from beyond the ages. A ballad needs commitment to be told, a belief in the importance of its story. Straw proves that these stories ring with inspiration even today.

download 320

download flac

Alternative download links


Related MP3 FLAC to Lindsay Straw - The Fairest Flower Of Womankind (2017)
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018