Niyaz - The Fourth Light (2015)

Niyaz - The Fourth Light (2015)

  • Genre: World, , FLAC / APE
  • Formats: MP3 FLAC WMA HD APE
  • Album Size: 1355 mb.
  • Archive: ZIP RAR
Artist: Niyaz
Title: The Fourth Light
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Six Degrees
Genre: World
Quality: FLAC (tracks)
Total Time: 46:11
Total Size: 325 MB

01. Sabza Ba Naz (The Triumph of Love) (5:05)
02. Tam e Eshq (The Taste of Love) (5:26)
03. Eyvallah Shahim 'New Rendition' (Truth) (5:48)
04. Yek Nazar (A Single Glance) (3:42)
05. Man Haramam (I Am a Sin) (5:08)
06. Aurat (Woman) (4:14)
07. Khuda Bowad Yaret (Divine Companion) (5:12)
08. Shir Ali Mardan (Song of a Warrior) (5:55)
09. Marg e Man (My Elegy) (5:29)
“The Fourth Light” is a tribute to the first female Sufi mystic and poet Rabia Al Basri (Rabia Al Adawiyya) who was born in the 8th century in Iraq. The album features original songs we have composed inspired by her great spirit and universal message of love. In today’s modern world where women are still striving in every aspect of life, to rise above the status of inferiority placed on them by patriarchal societies and laws, Rabia represents a true feminine icon that embodies every aspect of feminine and spiritual liberation. The Fourth Light will also feature several old folk songs from Iran, Afghanistan and Turkey with new and modern arrangements. One of the cornerstones of our music has always been the underlying social message aimed at raising awareness about the plight of ethnic and religious minority groups in the Middle East.
Lastly, we are incredibly delighted and humbled to have had Grammy nominated electronic music producers and mix engineers Damian Taylor, mix our album. Damian has produced and mixed albums for bands such as ‘The Killers’, ‘Arcade Fire’, ‘Prodigy’ and most notably Björk, with whom he wrote and designed the Grammy nominated masterpiece ‘Biophilia.’

Alternative download links


Related MP3 FLAC to Niyaz - The Fourth Light (2015)
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018