Alexis Cole - Dazzling Blue: The Music Of Paul Simon (2016)

Alexis Cole - Dazzling Blue: The Music Of Paul Simon (2016)

  • Genre: Vocal Jazz, Pop
  • Formats: MP3 FLAC WMA HD APE
  • Album Size: 1499 mb.
  • Archive: ZIP RAR
Artist: Alexis Cole
Title: Dazzling Blue: The Music Of Paul Simon
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: Chesky Records
Genre: Jazz/Pop Vocals
Quality: 320 kbps
Total Time: 53:22
Total Size: 125 MB

1. St. Judy's Comet (3:03)
2. Jonah (3:31)
3. Dazzling Blue (4:35)
4. Something So Right (6:21)
5. Another Galaxy (5:17)
6. Nobody (3:44)
7. Song About The Moon (4:12)
8. Everything About It Is A Love Song (4:35)
9. Long, Long Day (4:09)
10. Love (4:06)
11. That's Where I Belong (4:28)
12. Quiet (5:16)
Inspired by Paul Simon's contributions, Alexis Cole offers this very special treatment of his music. With Dazzling Blue, vocalist Cole and producers David Chesky and Nicholas Prout sifted through some of Simon's lesser known compositions.
Herein they are presented in unalloyed simplicity, emphasizing the incandescent quality, and unadorned beauty of his lyrics. Ms. Cole has a marvelous voice of great depth. Her clear, warm resonance strips away all ornamentation and gets you to the marrow of the songwriter's stories. The vocals are haunting, and a testament to Cole's cross-cultural vocal training. Cole is joined by an excellent group of musicians whose collective body of work is well known to roots music aficionados. Jeff Haynes and Gus Courtsunis on percussion; Marvin Sewell on acoustic and electric guitars; Mark Peterson on bass, Julie Harris on Native American flute, and background vocals from Maria Quintanilla and Evan Sundquist; they are all an integral part of the whole.
Part of the Chesky Binaural + Series, all recorded with a single microphone, the band appears right before you with this spacious, lush and multi-dimensional recording. Now headphone users will hear the same three-dimensional sound and imaging as audiophiles have for the past 25 years with Chesky Recordings.
Also these new Binaural+ Series albums capture even more spatial realism for the home audiophile market, bringing you one step closer to the actual event. You will hear some of the most natural and pure music ever recorded.
For requests/re-ups, please send me private message.
| |

Alternative download links

Uploaded Turbobit Hitfile

Related MP3 FLAC to Alexis Cole - Dazzling Blue: The Music Of Paul Simon (2016)
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018