Polly Bergen – The Party Is Over (1958)

Polly Bergen – The Party Is Over (1958)

  • Genre: Vocal Jazz, Oldies
  • Formats: MP3 FLAC WMA HD APE
  • Album Size: 1674 mb.
  • Archive: ZIP RAR
Artist: Polly Bergen
Title Of Album: The Party Is Over
Year Of Release: 1958
Label: Columbia
Genre: Vocal
Format: MP3
Quality: VBR kbps I 44.1 Khz I Joint Stereo
Total Time: 00:32:58
Total Size: 56 mb
Review: by John Bush
The title track of Polly Bergen's second LP for Columbia was also the theme to Bergen's half-hour variety show, which aired for nine months on NBC beginning in September 1957. To an even greater extent than on Bergen Sings Morgan, the actress and singer appears more tied to the torch song, singing examples that are both great ("It Never Entered My Mind," "But Not for Me," "Smoke Gets in Your Eyes," "I Guess I'll Have to Change My Plan") and less so ("Where's the Boy I Saved for a Rainy Day," "I'm Thru With Love"). The danger in doing so much in the same form lies in risking not only repetitious, but also anti-climactic results, and Bergen goes over the top several times too many on this 12-track set. The Party's Over was reissued in 1999 as a Collectables two-fer also featuring her first Columbia LP, Bergen Sings Morgan.
01- The Party Is Over
02- It Never Entered My Mind
03- Wheres The Boy I Saved For
04- Make The Man Love Me
05- But Not For Me
06- My Melancholy Baby
07- Smoke Gets In Your Eyes
08- You'll Never Know
09- I'm Thru With Love
10- Ev'ry Time We Say Goodbye
11- I Guest I'll Have To Change My Plan
12- You Don't Know What Love Is

Alternative download links


Related MP3 FLAC to Polly Bergen – The Party Is Over (1958)
All rights reserved.
WEBBG.com © 2000-2018