The Manhattan Transfer - The Christmas Album (1992) (LOSSLESSMP3SACD)

The Manhattan Transfer - The Christmas Album (1992) (LOSSLESSMP3SACD)

Artist: The Manhattan Transfer
Title: The Christmas Album
Year Of Release: 1992
Label: Columbia
Genre: Jazz, Vocal Jazz, Holiday
Quality: FLAC (Tracks)/MP3 320 kbps/SACD DSD64 2.0, Image (ISO)
Total Time: 47:34 min
Total Size: 298 mb/111 mb/1,95 Gb

For their set of Christmas related material, the Manhattan Transfer welcome such guests as trumpeter Jack Sheldon (on "Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow!"), Tony Bennett ("The Christmas Song"), trumpeter Harry "Sweets" Edison and tenor saxophonist Pete Christlieb. With arrangements provided for the backing orchestra by Johnny Mandel on a few numbers, highlights of this disc include "Snowfall," a Santa medley and "Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas." A pleasing set of jazz-influenced Christmas music.
1. Snowfall
2. Let It Snow, Let It Snow, Let It Snow
3. Santa Claus Is Coming To Town/Santa Man (Medley)
4. The Christmas Song (Chestnuts Roasting On An Open Fire)
5. Silent Night, Holy Night
6. Caroling, Caroling
7. Happy Holiday/The Holiday Season (Medley)
8. A Christmas Love Song
9. It Came Upon A Midnight Clear
10. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas
11. Goodnight

Alternative download links

Related MP3 FLAC to The Manhattan Transfer - The Christmas Album (1992) (LOSSLESSMP3SACD)
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018