Sarah Vaughan - Song of The Beatles (19811988) Lossless

Sarah Vaughan - Song of The Beatles (19811988) Lossless

Artist: Sarah Vaughan
Title Of Album: Song of The Beatles
Year Of Release: 1981/1988
Label: Atlantic
Genre: Vocal Jazz
Quality: FLAC (*tracks + .cue,log)
Bitrate: Lossless
Time: 00:43:54
Full Size: 277 mb (+5%rec.)
Songs of the Beatles is a 1981 (see 1981 in music) album by American jazz singer Sarah Vaughan.
The album contains songs written and originally performed by The Beatles with contemporary pop/R&B arrangement. It was recorded in 1977 but was not released until 1981 due to a recording contract problem.
On balance, Los Angeles Times jazz writer Leonard Feather is favorable in his assessment, awarding the album three and a half stars, notwithstanding some ill-advised commercial trimmings:
Recorded several years ago, inexplicably shelved and now belatedly released, this is neither the ill-advised venture one might fear nor a vital part of musical history. Produced and arranged by the father and son team of Marty and David Paich, it has its moments of superior Vaughan, notably on "Eleanor Rigby" and "Here, There and Everywhere." What went wrong is mostly the fault of the producers: overdressed arrangements ("Fool on the Hill"); overdubbed background singers of which Vaughan was not even made aware; a tiresome tenor sax and rigid rhythm on "Come Together." For the most part, though, on the strength of her indomitable musicianship and the inherent virtues of some of the tunes, Vaughan overcomes.

01. Get Back [02:57]
02. And I Love Her [04:11]
03. Eleanor Rigby [03:50]
04. Fool On The Hill [04:17]
05. You Never Give Me Your Money [02:51]
06. Come Together [03:25]
07. I Want You (She's So Heavy) [03:33]
08. Blackbird [03:35]
09. Something [04:19]
10. Here There and Everywhere [02:51]
11. The Long and Winding Road [03:09]
12. Yesterday [04:03]
13. Hey Jude [01:10]

Alternative download links

Related MP3 FLAC to Sarah Vaughan - Song of The Beatles (19811988) Lossless
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018