Lionel Richie - Back To Front (19922015) HDTracks

Lionel Richie - Back To Front (19922015) HDTracks

Artist: Lionel Richie
Title: Back To Front
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Universal Motown
Genre: R&B, Soul, Pop
Quality: FLAC (tracks) [24 Bit/96 kHz]
Total Time: 60:48
Total Size: 1,40 GB

Back to Front is Lionel Richie's first compilation album with three new tracks (1-3). The international album also included the tracks "Dancing on the Ceiling" and "Stuck on You". It debuted at #1 on the UK Album Chart and spent 12 weeks at number one in the Dutch Album Top 100.

Reviewed by Bryan Buss:

On his own and as part of the Commodores, by 1992 Lionel Richie amassed more than enough singles for a greatest-hits collection. Unfortunately, this is one of those compilations that, good intentions aside, falls so flat there's not much point in buying it. By trying to cover his solo material, while touching base with his Commodores fans, and adding some new cuts, no part of his career is well represented. For the record, Back to Front lacks "Oh No," "Lady You Bring Me Up," "Ballerina Girl," "You Are," "My Love," "Stuck on You," "Love Will Conquer All," "Se La," and "Dancing on the Ceiling," all Top 40 hits. If Motown had concentrated solely on solo Richie, with another collection of Commodores hits, this could have been a solid, career-topping CD. As it is, it's strong, but hearing such gems as "Still," "Truly," "Say You, Say Me," and "Running With the Night" makes you long to hear the cuts that aren't here. Of the three new songs, "Do It to Me" and "My Destiny" are classic, smooth Richie, but "Love, Oh Love" is very schmaltzy. If you're a casual Lionel Richie fan, this might suffice, but for anyone who truly enjoys pop music, this collection is not worth your money.


01. Do It To Me
02. My Destiny
03. Love Oh Love
04. All Night Long
05. Easy with The Commodores
06. Still with The Commodores
07. Endless Love with Diana Ross
08. Running With The Night
09. Sail On with The Commodores
10. Hello
11. Truly
12. Penny Lover
13. Say You, Say Me
14. Three Times A Lady with The Commodores

Album Released: May 5, 1992

Alternative download links 1 2 3

Related MP3 FLAC to Lionel Richie - Back To Front (19922015) HDTracks
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018