George Clinton - 500,000 Kilowatts of P-Funk Power (2004)

George Clinton - 500,000 Kilowatts of P-Funk Power (2004)

Artist: George Clinton
Title Of Album: 500,000 Kilowatts of P-Funk Power
Year Of Release: 2004
Label: Fruit Tree / FT830
Genre: P.Funk, Soul, Rock
Total Time: 2:29:21
Format: Mp3 / FLAC (tracks +.cue, log-file)
Quality: CBR 320 kbps / Lossless
Total Size: 359 mb / 1.02 gb
Don't you just love when record labels leave out vital information? That's what happened on 500,000 Kilowatts of P-Funk Power by the P-Funk All Stars. The notes say this was recorded (at least in part) at a couple studios, but this sure sounds like a live recording, both due to the sound of the recording and the presence of an audience (as well as George's repeated shout-outs to "D.C."). And there's no date given, either, but the presence of "Pepe the Pill Popper" and "Dope Dog" would have to place it in the late '90s or early 2000s. Those complaints aside, this is another solid live outing from George Clinton and company, with the first disc weighted toward Funkadelic tunes, but most of the big Parliament hits are here as well. While it's still true that there ain't no party like a P-Funk party, this probably shouldn't be your first stop.
Disc: 1
1. Bop Gun
2. Standing on the Verge
3. Good Love [Instrumental]
4. Funkentelechy
5. Funk Getting Ready to Roll
6. Let's Take It to the Stage
7. Cosmic Slop
8. Maggot Brain
Disc: 2
1. Make My Funk the P-Funk
2. Flashlight
3. Aquaboogie
4. Give Up the Funk
5. The Mothership Connection
6. Atomic Dog
7. Pepe (The Pill Popper)
8. Let's Get Satisfied/Dope Dog
9. Ain't Nothin' But a Jam Y'all
10. State of the Nation

Alternative download links

Related MP3 FLAC to George Clinton - 500,000 Kilowatts of P-Funk Power (2004)
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018