Silk Rhodes - Silk Rhodes (2014) Lossless

Silk Rhodes - Silk Rhodes (2014) Lossless

Artist: Silk Rhodes
Title Of Album: Silk Rhodes
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Stones Throw
Genre: R&B/Soul, Indie
Quality: FLAC
Total Time: 29:43 min
Total Size: 180 MB
01. Intro
02. Pains
03. Face 2 Face
04. SLaurie's Machine
05. Reeltime
06. Barely New
07. Horizon Line
08. This Painted World
09. Group 1987
10. Hold Me Down
11. Personal Use
12. The System
Birthed in the back alleys of Baltimore, nurtured by NYC, and ultimately coming of age on the highways of the Southwest on their way to California, Silk Rhodes is the dynamic duo of astro-travelling producer Michael Collins and singer Sasha Desree. Their voyage began in a 1997 Honda CRV turned DIY recording studio built to capture and share lightbulb moments as they happened. The approach was simple: run a microphone into loop pedal, connect the looper to the car stereo via cassette-tape adaptor, and start spitting out ideas. Then Collins and Desree, alongside a host of roving lunatics and pranksters, would broadcast their experiments to the streets, commenting on their observations in rhyme, soliciting ideas from strangers, and inviting people into the car to contribute vocals, or loop beats. These experiments include spawned sound collages and stream-of-consciousness hymns, as well an an electric boogie tune with nods to Joe Jackson and George Benson (Face 2 Face), and a lonesome ballad that sounds like a still-lost Donnie and Joe Emerson song produced by Gamble & Huff (Pains). Under the banner of Silk Rhodes, Collins and Desree challenge preconceived notions of what soul music is, can, and should be. Steeped in human experience, Silk Rhodes'' debut is a collection of songs that exemplifies their free spirited vision for future soul music.

Alternative download links


Related MP3 FLAC to Silk Rhodes - Silk Rhodes (2014) Lossless
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018