Jimmy Lewis - Give The Poor Man A Break (2002)

Jimmy Lewis - Give The Poor Man A Break (2002)

Artist: Jimmy Lewis
Title: Give The Poor Man A Break
Year Of Release: 2002
Label: Kent Soul [CDKEND 204]
Genre: Soul, Funk, Rhythm & Blues, Southern Soul
Quality: CBR 320 kbps / FLAC (tracks +.cue,log)
Total Time: 1:18:02
Total Size: 187 mb / 440 mb

CD presents 23 more tracks from the gritty soul singer with the Southern style, even though he spent his career in Los Angeles. All tracks were written by Jimmy, with the majority of them being demos recorded for Hotlanta. In fact, the only tracks here that came out commercially in the 1970s are both sides of his superb Volt 45. Features the songs "She's Gone," "Ain't No Need," "Leave Him" & others.
1 She's Gone
2 Ain't No Need
3 Hot Southern Love
4 When I Build My World
5 Three Into Two Won't Go
6 Leave Him
7 I Can't Leave You Alone
8 Things Got To Get Better
9 Careful Man
10 The Good Part About It
11 I'm Gonna Get Ya Girl
12 Who's The Weaker Sex
13 Stand By
14 Look What You've Done
15 Stop Half Loving These Women
16 Mom's Love, God's Love
17 I Don't Know How But I Am
18 Where Was He?
19 Pool Hall Willie
20 Don't Let Your Girlfriend Turn Against Your Man
21 Give The Poor Man A Break
22 Tom Boy
23 When You Get A Little, Give A Little
cbr 320 kbps

Alternative download links

Related MP3 FLAC to Jimmy Lewis - Give The Poor Man A Break (2002)
All rights reserved.
WEBBG.com © 2000-2018