VA - Tony Blackburn - Soul Survivor (2002)

VA - Tony Blackburn - Soul Survivor (2002)

Artist: Various Artists
Title Of Album: Tony Blackburn - Soul Survivor
Year Of Release: 2002
Label: Jazz FM Records / JAZZFMCD46
Genre: Soul, Funk, Disco, R&B, Pop
Total Time: 2:35:37
Format: Mp3 / FLAC (tracks +.cue, log-file)
Quality: CBR 320 kbps / Lossless
Total Size: 422 mb / 1.10 gb (Covers)
What can you say about Tony Blackburn? Cult following from the student crowd, respected DJ and selector in the fields of funk, soul and rare groove, and now a household name on the back of "I’m A Celebrity, Get Me Out Of Here".
With daily viewing figures of between 6 and 10 million for the TV show, Tony’s "Stop-A-Doodle-Doo" catchphrase endeared him to everyone, to the point of him being voted the winner of the show. Now appearing on every TV show and chat show going, Tony is the celebrity of 2002.
This album is chosen by Tony to reflect his broad and commercial musical tastes in the areas of soul, funk and boogie, and will be the essential soundtrack this party season.
The tracklist is classic party material, with the focus on the credible side of cheese. Gloria Gaynor, Earth Wind & Fire, Kool & The Gang and Shalamar mixed up with Diana Ross, McFadden & Whitehead, Donna Summer, Al Green and The Fatback Band. Odyssey next to Quincy Jones and Luther Vandross. It’s the funkiest party soundtrack for the festive season.
Cd 1:
01 Gloria Gaynor - I Will Survive
02 Earth, Wind & Fire - Let's Groove
03 Diana Ross - Upside Down
04 The Fatback Band - I Found Lovin'
05 ''D'' Train - You're The One For Me
06 Jocelyn Brown - Somebody Else's Guy
07 Hues Corporation - Rock The Boat
08 Cameo - Single Life
09 Commodores - Brick House
10 Ca$Hflow - Mine All Mine
11 Maze - Joy And Pain (Live Version)
12 Shalamar - Take That To The Bank
13 Patti Labelle - When Am I Gonna Find True Love
14 Everlyn King - I'm In Love
15 Teddy Pendergrass - Only You
16 Crown Heights Affair - You Gave Me Love
17 Phyllis Hyman - You Know How To Love Me
18 Cheryl Lynn - Encore
Cd 2:
01 Kool & The Gang - Ladies Night
02 Luther Vandross - Never Too Much
03 Donna Summer - Love To Love You Baby
04 Odyssey - Use It Up And Wear It Out
05 McFadden & Whitehead - Ain't No Stoppin Us Now
06 Quincy Jones - Razzamatazz
07 The Sugarhill Gang - The Lover In You
08 Skipworth And Turner - Thinking About Your Love
09 Jones Girls - Night Over Egypt
10 Driza Bone Ft. Dee Heron - Real Love (Original '91 Version)
11 Jean Carne - Was That All It Was
12 Coffee - Casanova
13 Carl Anderson - Buttercup
14 Mtume - Juicy Fruit
15 Rene And Angela - I'll Be Good
16 Gregg Diamond And Bionic Boogie - Papillon (Hot Butterly)
17 G.Q. - Disco Nights (Rock Freak)
18 Al Green - Let's Stay Together
Compiled By – Tony Blackburn

Alternative download links

Related MP3 FLAC to VA - Tony Blackburn - Soul Survivor (2002)
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018