The Tibbs - Takin Over (2016) Lossless

The Tibbs - Takin Over (2016) Lossless

  • Genre: Soul, Funk, FLAC / APE
  • Formats: MP3 FLAC WMA HD APE
  • Album Size: 1881 mb.
  • Archive: ZIP RAR
Artist: The Tibbs
Title: Takin' Over
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: Record Kicks
Genre: Soul, Funk
Quality: FLAC (log,tracks+cue)
Total Time: 0:39:15
Total Size: 253 Mb


01. Dog Days 03:11
02. Get Back Tuesday 03:33
03. Until We Meet Again 05:09
04. Armada 04:48
05. 96 Tears 02:52
06. Next Time 03:02
07. Suffocated 03:58
08. Washed My Hands 02:52
09. The Story Goes 02:57
10. Wild Way 04:09
11. Cussin', Cryin' & Carryin' On 02:36

The Tibbs are a Dutch soul and funk outfit. The latest line up is Elsa Bekman (vocals) Henk Kemkes (guitar) Michael Willemsen (bas) Bas de Vries (drums) Paul Jonker (Hammond) Berd Ruttenberg (baritone sax) Coen de Vries (tenor sax) Siebe Posthuma de Boer (trumpet) and since 2012 they've been wowing audiences right across the Low Countries with their contemporary twist on retro soul.

Their first recordings were for German collectors' label, Tramp but, now signed to Record Kicks, they've just released their debut, full long player. The eleven tracker that is 'Takin 'Over' was heralded back in March with a double A sided single. 'Next Time' exemplified the Tibbs's current sound.... pacey and full of energy, it was aimed straight at the dance floor. 'The Story Goes' was maybe a little more stately and certainly much more melodic. With punchy brass, catchy chorus and an all-too-short trumpet solo, the cut had a peculiar magic and that specialness still shines out on the album



Alternative download links

Related MP3 FLAC to The Tibbs - Takin Over (2016) Lossless
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018