Brigette McWilliams - Too Much Woman (1997)

Brigette McWilliams - Too Much Woman (1997)

Artist: Brigette McWilliams
Title Of Album: Too Much Woman
Year Of Release: 1997
Label: Virgin 7243 8 44006 2 0
Genre: Soul,Funk,R&B
Quality: FLAC (image+.cue)/MP3
Bitrate: lossless/320 kbps
Total Time: 00:73:00
Total Size: 477/168 mb
1 Dawn
2 Morning
3 Actions (Speak Louder Than Words)
4 It's Your Life
5 Through It All
6 Dusk
7 Fire
8 Don't Wanna Stay
9 Too Much Woman
10 Better Off Without You
11 Wishing
12 Writing A Letter
13 Fire (4 Alarm Mix)
14 It's Morning...Again
Brigette McWilliams unexpectedly shifted gears with her sophomore effort, Too Much Woman. While her previous album, Take Advantage of Me, had combined R&B with hip-hop and acid jazz, Too Much Woman is pure retro-soul and often sounds like it could have been recorded in 1977 instead of 1997. Earthy, down-home offerings like "Morning," "Better Off Without You" and "Writing A Letter" show little or no awareness of the hip-hop-flavored R&B of the 1990s, and producer Steve Harvey rejects the high-tech urban contemporary approach in favor of real bass, real drums and real guitar. In fact, the credits read like a "who's who" of 1970s soul sessions thanks to the presence of Billy Preston (Hammond B-3 organ), former Rufus bassist Bobby Watson, percussionist Paulinho Da Costa and Earth, Wind & Fire alumni Al McKay (guitar) and Larry Dunn (keyboards). Those who asserted that Too Much Woman, unlike Take Advantage of Me, was neither innovative nor cutting-edge were right, but then, an album needn't be groundbreaking in order to be excellent. If Adriana Evans and Erykah Badu were the most exciting young female R&B singers of 1997, a definite runner up would have to be McWilliams, whose second album is retro in the best sense of the word.

Alternative download links

Uploaded Turbobit Uploaded Turbobit

Related MP3 FLAC to Brigette McWilliams - Too Much Woman (1997)
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018