The Weather Girls - We Can Stand Together (1999)

The Weather Girls - We Can Stand Together (1999)

Artist: The Weather Girls
Title: We Can Stand Together
Year Of Release: 1999
Label: Eastwest Records GmbH [3984-29189-2]
Genre: Hi-NRG, Disco, Pop, Soul
Quality: FLAC (image+.cue,log,scans)
Total Time: 01:09:59
Total Size: 516 MB

The Weather Girls is an American musical duo. Formed in San Francisco, California in 1977 as Two Tons O' Fun, the duo, consisting of singers Izora Armstead and Martha Wash, originally served as Sylvester's backup singers. Later changing their name to The Two Sons and finally The Weather Girls, the duo reached their peak in popularity in 1982 with the international hit "It's Raining Men", which sold 6 over million copies worldwide and was included the following year in their album Success.
The duo disbanded in 1988; however, Armstead premiered a new version of The Weather Girls in 1999, together with her daughter Dynelle Rhodes. Following Armstead's death in 2004, the duo has no original members left and consists of Rhodes and her cousin Ingrid Arthur.


01. We're gonna party
02. Sweet thang
03. I just want you (to dance to the music)
04. Can u feel it (dee ooh la la la)
05. Sexy ghost
06. Big boy
07. Still I'm free
08. Happy-happy
09. Boogie nights
10. Here goes my heart
11. Love somebody tonite
12. I need your love
13. I want to take you higher
14. Can't let you go
15. Melody of unity
16. It's raining men
17. We can stand together

Alternative download links

Related MP3 FLAC to The Weather Girls - We Can Stand Together (1999)
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018