Wilson Pickett - The Definitive Collection (2006)

Wilson Pickett - The Definitive Collection (2006)

  • Genre: Soul, Funk
  • Formats: MP3 FLAC WMA HD APE
  • Album Size: 1755 mb.
  • Archive: ZIP RAR
Artist: Wilson Pickett
Title: The Definitive Collection
Year Of Release: 2006
Label: Atlantic
Genre: Funk, Soul
Quality: Mp3, 320 kbps
Total Time: 1:55:16
Total Size: 275 Mb

01. In The Midnight Hour
02. 634-5789 (Soulsville. U.S.A.)
03. Hey Jude
04. Mustang Sally
05. Land Of 1000 Dances
06. Soul Dance Number Three
07. Everybody Needs Somebody To Love
08. That’s A Man’s Way
09. Get Me Back On Time. Engine #9
10. Don’t Fight It
11. Ninety-Nine And A Half Won’t Do
12. You Keep Me Hangin’ On
13. If You Need Me
14. Hey Joe
15. Don’t Let The Green Grass Fool You
16. You Can’t Stand Alone
17. I’m A Midnight Mover
18. Funky Broadway
19. I Found A True Love
01. I’m In Love
02. Cole. Cooke & Redding
03. Man And A Half
04. Don’t Knock My Love (Part 1)
05. I’m Gonna Cry
06. Sugar Sugar
07. I’ve Come A Long Way
08. She Said Yes
09. Three Time Loser
10. Fire And Water
11. Call My Name. I’ll Be There
12. Jealous Love
13. I’m Not Tired
14. She’s Looking Good
15. Mini-Skirt Minnie
16. It’s Too Late
17. Funk Factory
18. Stagger Lee
19. In The Midnight Hour (Live and Burnin’)
Rhino released a terrific double-disc Wilson Pickett collection in 1992 called A Man and a Half. It was a generous 44 tracks and spanned from Pickett's early recordings with the Falcons to his funky early-'70s work, and contained all the hits along the way. Fourteen years later, Rhino released a second double-disc Wilson Pickett collection, 2006's Definitive Soul Collection, which isn't nearly as comprehensive or definitive as A Man and a Half. It's 14 tracks shorter than its predecessor and isn't quite as attractively packaged, but it has a similar far-ranging scope, covering the same musical territory as A Man and a Half. Since it's not as lengthy as A Man and a Half, The Definitive Soul Collection pales when it's judged against its stellar predecessor, but if it's taken on its own terms, it's quite a good compilation, containing all of Pickett's biggest songs -- "In the Midnight Hour," "634-5789 (Soulsville, USA)," "Land of 1000 Dances," "Mustang Sally," "Everybody Needs Somebody to Love," "Funky Broadway" -- along with a good sampling of the best of the rest. A Man and a Half may be the first choice for anybody looking for a double-disc set, but if that's hard to find, this is a good substitute.

/ /

Alternative download links


Related MP3 FLAC to Wilson Pickett - The Definitive Collection (2006)
All rights reserved.
WEBBG.com © 2000-2018