Rush - Permanent Waves (Japan Edition) (2009)

Rush - Permanent Waves (Japan Edition) (2009)

  • Genre: Rock, FLAC / APE, Mp3
  • Formats: MP3 FLAC WMA HD APE
  • Album Size: 1275 mb.
  • Archive: ZIP RAR
Artist: Rush
Title: Permanent Waves (Japan Edition)
Year Of Release: 2009
Label: Atlantic / Anthem (WPCR-13478)
Genre: Heavy Prog
Quality: FLAC (image+.cue+covers) / MP3 CBR 320 kbps
Total Time: 35:40 min
Total Size: 309 MB / 170 MB (+5%)

Permanent Waves is the seventh studio album by Canadian rock band Rush, released on January 14, 1980. It was recorded at Le Studio in Morin Heights, Quebec, and mixed at Trident Studios in London, UK. Permanent Waves became Rush's first US top five album, hitting #4 on the Billboard 200, and their fifth Gold (later Platinum) selling album. The album marks a distinct transition from long conceptual pieces to a more accessible radio-friendly style; and consequently, a significant increase in record sales for the band. Both of the singles "The Spirit of Radio" and "Freewill" have continued to receive significant radio airplay since the album's release.


01. The Spirit of Radio (4:56)
02. Freewill (5:21)
03. Jacob's Ladder (7:26)
04. Entre Nous (4:37)
05. Different Strings (3:48)
06. Natural Science (9:17)
-I Tide Pools
-II Hyperspace
-III Permanent Waves

Line-up / Musicians:

- Alex Lifeson / 6- & 12-strings electric and acoustic guitars, Taurus bass pedals
- Geddy Lee / basses, bass pedals, synthesizers (Oberheim polyphonic, OB-1, Mini-Moog), vocals
- Neil Peart / drums, tympani, orchestral & tubular bells, timbales, wind chimes, crotales, triangle

- Hugh Syme / piano
- Erwig Chuapchuaduah / steel drums
- Terry Brown / mixing, co-arranger & co-producer

Download / Download flac:

Download / Download mp3:

Alternative download links

Related MP3 FLAC to Rush - Permanent Waves (Japan Edition) (2009)
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018