Lola Colt - Twist Through The Fire (2016)

Lola Colt - Twist Through The Fire (2016)

  • Genre: Rock, Indie
  • Formats: MP3 FLAC WMA HD APE
  • Album Size: 1410 mb.
  • Archive: ZIP RAR
Artist: Lola Colt
Title: Twist Through The Fire
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: Black Tigress Records
Genre: Psychedelic Rock, Indie Rock
Quality: 320 kbps
Total Time: 48:58
Total Size: 112 MB


01. Lola Colt – Gold (4:54)
02. Lola Colt – Dead Moon Jeopardy (6:39)
03. Lola Colt – Eagle (3:52)
04. Lola Colt – Twist Through the Fire (9:41)
05. Lola Colt – Moksha Medicine (2:50)
06. Lola Colt – Moonlight Mixing (7:00)
07. Lola Colt – Bones (3:43)
08. Lola Colt – At War (3:55)
09. Lola Colt – Kilimanjaro (6:26)

Lola Colt are a London 6 piece band. With roots in psych, influences in vintage film and cinematic sound and the use of unusual instrumentation such as Shahi-Baaja, Darbuka and Harmonium. There's a depth and atmosphere in their music akin to a film noir soundtrack. Frontwoman Gun Overbye's lyrics add another spiritual dimension, formed as standalone pieces of poetry on themes of hypnotism and heartache and merged later with the band's enveloping soundscapes. Lola Colt s rise to prominence began in 2012 when Fuzz Club Records selected Diamonds as the lead track for The Reverb Conspiracy Vol 1, distributed by The Black Angel's Reverberation Appreciation in USA which opened up doors to release their Vacant Hearts E.P there described by Noisey as a drug-hazed rendez-vous. In the UK their debut single I Get High If You Get High (Too Pure) was the label s pick of Single of the Year at the AIM awards, and its follow-up Jackson saw them played across BBC Radio 1, 2, 6 Music (winning the Rebel Playlist ) and playlisted on XFM. With sessions to date being recorded with 6 Music and XFM. Press followed suit, with NME running 2 Radar Buzz pieces and Shindig! Hailing them Band of the Year . Their debut album Away From The Water (Fuzz Club) had glowing praise from The Independent, Clash, Drowned in Sound, 405, The Line of Best Fit, The Quietus with Artrocker making it AOTM. Live, Lola Colt have been heralded as one of London's most exciting live bands [Q Magazine] and a must see band [Artrocker] having played a string of high profile worldwide festivals including Liverpool Psych Fest, France's Levitation, Amsterdam's London Calling and Grauzone, Liverpool Sound City, The Great Escape, Live At Leeds, Stockton Calling, Secret Garden Party, X-Posure and the main stages at both Rockaway Beach and most recently Manchester's Cosmosis. Their onstage energy and psychedelic light displays are voodoo-esque, whilst their sets are startlingly tight. Lola Colt's skill is in recreating their mesmerizing, atmospheric force of a live set on record perfectly. The new album was self-recorded and produced in James Hurst s London studio. Recreating the magic of the 6 piece live, much of the album began as spontaneous studio sessions, laying down ideas and treating the music making process initially as a fluid journey and an outpouring of creative ideas, before the borderline perfectionist band spent a year re-working the songs into the fully formed album you hear today.



Alternative download links


Related MP3 FLAC to Lola Colt - Twist Through The Fire (2016)
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018