Supergrass - I Should Coco (1995)

Supergrass - I Should Coco (1995)

Artist: Supergrass
Title: I Should Coco
Year Of Release: 1995
Label: Parlophone
Genre: BritPop, Indie Rock
Quality: FLAC (tracks+.cue,log) / MP3 320 Kbps
Total Time: 40:25
Total Size: 312 Mb / 103 Mb


01. I'd Like to Know (4:02)
02. Caught by the Fuzz (2:16)
03. Mansize Rooster (2:34)
04. Alright (3:01)
05. Lose It (2:37)
06. Lenny (2:42)
07. Strange Ones (4:19)
08. Sitting Up Straight (2:20)
09. She's So Loose (2:59)
10. We're Not Supposed To (2:03)
11. Time (3:10)
12. Sofa (of My Lethargy) (6:18)
13. Time to Go (1:56)

Tearing by at a breakneck speed, I Should Coco is a spectacularly eclectic debut by Supergrass, a trio barely out of their teens. Sure, the unbridled energy of the album illustrates that the band is young, yet what really illustrates how young the bandmembers are is how they borrow from their predecessors. Supergrass treat the Buzzcocks, the Beatles, Elton John, David Bowie, Blur, and Madness as if they were all the same thing -- they don't make any distinction between what is cool and what isn't, they just throw everything together. Consequently, the jittery "Caught by the Fuzz" slams next to the music hall rave-up "Mansize Rooster" and the trippy psychedelia of "Sofa of My Lethargy," or the heavy stomp of "Lenny" or the bona fide teen anthem "Alright." I Should Coco is the sound of adolescence, but performed with a surprising musical versatility that makes the record's exuberant energy all the more infectious.




Alternative download links

Related MP3 FLAC to Supergrass - I Should Coco (1995)
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018