Adrian Belew - Here (1994)

Adrian Belew - Here (1994)

  • Genre: Rock, FLAC / APE
  • Formats: MP3 FLAC WMA HD APE
  • Album Size: 1632 mb.
  • Archive: ZIP RAR
Artist: Adrian Belew
Title Of Album: Here
Year Of Release: 1994
Label: Pony Canyon
Genre: Rock, Progressive Rock
Quality: Lossless
Bitrate: FLAC (image+.cue)
Total Time: 00:45:01
Total Size: 379 Mb
01. May 1, 1990 4:02
02. I See You 2:42
03. Survival In The Wild 4:09
04. Fly 4:45
05. Never Enough 3:43
06. Peace On Earth 2:55
07. Burned By The Fire We Make 3:10
08. Dream Life 2:29
09. Here 4:28
10. Brave New World 3:44
11. Future Vision 4:15
12. Postcard From Holland 2:49
13. [untitled] 1:46
Adrian Belew is one of the world's most underrated guitarists, and his unique talents truly deserve more attention. He's played guitar with Frank Zappa and David Bowie, and also handled lead vocal duties with King Crimson. On his 1994 solo release Here, Belew not only wrote all of the material himself (co-writing one with Ross Rice), he also played every single instrument and served as the album's producer. His vocal style is quite similar to David Byrne, while his guitar style cannot be compared to anyone -- it's completely unpredictable and off the wall. The album's biggest surprise is the calm, psychedelic track "Fly," with a stark arrangement (voice, acoustic guitar, and an effect here and there) only intensifying the song's spacious, haunting feel. The album's upbeat opener, "May 1, 1990," finds Belew telling about a date on which "something changed inside me," while "Never Enough" is a warped rocker in classic Belew style (on which he makes his guitar sound like a violin). Here is a good representation of present-day Belew, but as his longtime fans know, it's not by any means a permanent direction.

Alternative download links

Related MP3 FLAC to Adrian Belew - Here (1994)
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018