Cosmograf - The Unreasonable Silence (2016)

Cosmograf - The Unreasonable Silence (2016)

  • Genre: Rock
  • Formats: MP3 FLAC WMA HD APE
  • Album Size: 1609 mb.
  • Archive: ZIP RAR
Artist: Cosmograf
Title: The Unreasonable Silence
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: Cosmograf Music
Genre: Progressive Rock
Quality: 320 Kbps
Total Time: 59:21
Total Size: 137 Mb

01. Echo $abduction 02:19
02. This Film Might Change Your Life 09:02
03. Plastic Men 06:27
04. Arcade Machine 08:37
05. R G B 04:02
06. Four Wall Euphoria 05:23
07. The Uniform Road 07:20
08. The Silent Field 02:15
09. Relativity 04:48
10. The Unreasonable Silence 09:08

Cosmograf is a progressive rock project lead by Robin Armstrong, a multi instrumentalist musician/producer from Waterlooville, England. The Cosmograf sound is rooted in 70’s classic rock with a contemporary and progressive twist with obvious influences from classic progressive rock such as Pink Floyd, Yes and Genesis, but with more contemporary flavours from bands such as Porcupine Tree, Muse, and Radiohead.

Robin plays guitar, keyboards, bass and drums, sings, and records, producing himself and fellow collaborating musicians, in his own self built music studio ‘The Trees’. Cosmograf tracks feature guest musicians from the progressive rock community performing and contributing to each album.

Captivated as a teenager by Deep Purple’s fusion of Heavy Rock with Baroque intros and lead lines, Robin often utilises a blend of classical music and contemporary rock music to provide a fusion of progressive rock that polarises audiences and demands attention.

Cosmograf albums are built around concepts – Conceptual Progressive Rock allows the freedom to span genres, stop and start in different tempos, with the inclusion of cinematic relevant soundscapes and effects to build an immersive story. This creates a musical freedom far beyond the commercial rules and constraints of a disposable 3 minute pop song.

The Man Left In Space received critical acclaim in the progressive rock music press and is often cited in the numerous ‘Best of 2013′ lists from a number of leading of Prog bloggers . The album lead to Cosmograf being nominated for a ‘Limelight’ award by Prog Magazine in 2013. Capacitor followed in 2014 and now The Unreasonable Silence adds the 5th release to the discography.

Cosmograf continues to feature high profile guests from the progressive rock community and past guests have included Nick D'Virgilio (Genesis/ Tears for Fears/ Spock's Beard/ Big Big Train), Nick Beggs (Steven Wilson/ Steve Hackett), Colin Edwin (Porcupine Tree), Dave Meros (Spock's Beard) , Matt Stevens and Andy Tillison (The Tangent)

Alternative download links

Related MP3 FLAC to Cosmograf - The Unreasonable Silence (2016)
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018