Mourn - Mourn (2014) Lossless

Mourn - Mourn (2014) Lossless

Artist: Mourn
Title Of Album: Mourn
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Captured Tracks
Genre: Indie Rock, Post-Punk, Female Vocal
Quality: FLAC
Total Time: 23:29 min
Total Size: 163 MB
01 - Your Brain Is Made of Candy
02 - Dark Issues
03 - Philliphius
04 - Misery Factory
05 - Otitis
06 - You Don't Know Me
07 - Marshall
08 - Squirrel
09 - Jack
10 - Silver Gold
11 - Boys Are Cunts (Bonus Track)
MOURN is a very young quartet formed from the friendship of Jazz Rodríguez Bueno and Carla Pérez Vas — both born in 1996 in El Maresme, Catalonia, Spain. The duo armed themselves with inspiration from PJ Harvey, Patti Smith, Sebadoh and Sleater Kinney and began writing material, which they quickly released, raw and acoustic, on their YouTube channel. These recordings caught the attention of their homeland’s Sones Records. Despite being teenagers, earlier this year they came out of the studio (along with even younger recruits – drummer Antonio Postius and bassist Leia Rodríguez) with a brilliant treatise of indie rock that has stunned those who have had the opportunity to listen to it.
Jazz , Carla , Leia and Antonio came together to present these tracks with authenticity and self-awareness beyond their age. With the confidence only residing in youth, the Mourn debut was recorded live in the studio in two days, proof of which is in their live-in-the-studio videos for singles “Otitis” and “Your Brain is Made of Candy.” Both tracks perfectly capture the bands’ affinity for the brevity of The Ramones with the lyrical and melodic sophistication of The Pixies. The immediacy is apparent and the LP contains the “lightning in a bottle” quality that most bands work for years to catch. The band’s self-written motto states “Four nerds playing music and shit at the doors of hell.” Thankfully for us, this moment was documented and we have the self-titled debut to enjoy for years to come.

Alternative download links


Related MP3 FLAC to Mourn - Mourn (2014) Lossless
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018