Argent - In Deep (1973) Nexus (1974) 2005, 2CD Remastered Reissue

Argent - In Deep (1973) Nexus (1974) 2005, 2CD Remastered Reissue

  • Genre: Rock, FLAC / APE
  • Formats: MP3 FLAC WMA HD APE
  • Album Size: 1246 mb.
  • Archive: ZIP RAR
Artist: Argent
Title: In Deep / Nexus
Year Of Release: 2005-08-29 (1973/1974)
Label: Edsel Records (EU)
Genre: Rock, Prog-Rock, Classic Rock
Quality: FLAC (img.+.cue+.log)
Total Time: 01:27:41
Total Size: 640,83 Mb (Full Scans)

Argent were never a really popular band. One or two memorable singles during the seventies, but not a band to set the masses bopping. The band was a tale of two parts, prog rock numbers by Rod Argent/Chris White - dominated by Rod Argents virtuoso keyboard meanderings and Russ Ballard's harder edged rock as well as some memorable ballads. Their strength was that they complemented each other well. Their weakness was that whilst critically acclaimed, they never really sold enough copies. Now that their catalogue is out on CD we can all do something to correct this and In Deep and Nexus are as good a place to start as anything. Great stuff - better late than never! ~Review by Christopher Howland~
Release of these albums: "In Deep" [LP Epic, Cat.# EPC 65475, UK] / "Nexus" [LP Epic, Cat.# EPC 65924, UK]
Release of this CD: 2005, August, 29 [CD Edsel Records (EU), Cat.# MEDCD 759 / UPC: 740155175924]
Original sound recordings made by Sony BMG Music Entertainment Ltd.
Sony BMG MusiG Entertainment Ltd. are the exclusive licensees for the UK.
Disc One (c) 1973 Sony Music Entertainment (UK) Ltd.
Disc Two (c) 1974 Sony Music Entertainment (UK) Ltd.
(c) 2005 Demon Music Group Ltd.
Marketed by Demon-Edsel, a division of the Demon Music Group Ltd.
The Demon Music Group is a 2 entertain company.
Manufactured in the EU
Engineer – Peter Brown (tracks: 1-1 to 1-8)
Producer – Chris White (tracks: 1-1 to 1-8, 2-1 to 2-9), Rod Argent (tracks: 1-1 to 1-8, 2-1 to 2-9)
Written-By – White (tracks: 1-4 to 1-7, 2-1 to 2-3, 2-5, 2-7), Argent (tracks: 1-4 to 1-7, 2-1 to 2-3, 2-5, 2-7), Ballard (tracks: 1-1 to 1-3, 1-8, 2-4, 2-6, 2-8, 2-9)
Disc 1 - In Deep :
01. God Gave Rock & Roll to You
02. It's Only Money Part I
03. It's Only Money Part II
04. Loosing Hold
05. Be Glad
06. Christmas For The Free
07. Candles On The River
08. Rosie
Disc 2 - Nexus :
01. The Coming Of Kohoutek
02. Once Around The Sun
03. Infinite Wanderer
04. Love
05. Music From The Spheres
06. Thunder And Lightning
07. Keeper Of The Flame
08. Man For All Reasons
09. Gonna Meet My Maker
password: BlondStyle

Alternative download links


Related MP3 FLAC to Argent - In Deep (1973) Nexus (1974) 2005, 2CD Remastered Reissue
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018