Savatage - Edge of Thorns (Japan Edition) (1993)

Savatage - Edge of Thorns (Japan Edition) (1993)

Artist: Savatage
Title: Edge of Thorns (Japan Edition)
Year Of Release: 1993
Label: Atlantic (AMCY-545)
Genre: Progressive Metal, Heavy Metal
Quality: FLAC (image+.cue+covers) / MP3 CBR 320 kbps
Total Time: 61:50 min
Total Size: 439 MB / 194 MB (+5%)

Edge of Thorns is the seventh album by American heavy metal band Savatage, released on April 2, 1993 on Atlantic Records. It was the last album to contain the talents of guitarist Criss Oliva, who died six months after its release, and it is the first Savatage album to feature Zachary Stevens on lead vocals, following the departure of Jon Oliva from the fore of the band. Also the drums on this album sound different, from other Savatage records, as Steve "Doc" Wacholz decided to use electronic drums. Although most of the drum kits sound authentic, a difference in the sonority of the toms can be heard.


01. Edge of Thorns [05:57]
02. He Carves His Stone [04:11]
03. Lights Out [03:11]
04. Skraggy's Tomb [04:23]
05. Labyrinths [01:30]
06. Follow Me [05:12]
07. Exit Music [03:09]
08. Degrees of Sanity [04:37]
09. Conversation Piece [04:11]
10. All That I Bleed [04:40]
11. Damien [03:55]
12. Miles Away [05:07]
13. Sleep [03:54]
14. Forever After [04:20]
15. Shotgun Innocence [03:31]


Zachary Stevens: Vocals
Criss Oliva: Guitars
Johnny Lee Middleton: Bass
Steve Wacholz: Drums

Download / Download flac:

Download / Download mp3:

Alternative download links

Related MP3 FLAC to Savatage - Edge of Thorns (Japan Edition) (1993)
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018