The Quireboys ‎– This Is Rock N Roll (2001)

The Quireboys ‎– This Is Rock N Roll (2001)

  • Genre: Rock, FLAC / APE, Mp3
  • Formats: MP3 FLAC WMA HD APE
  • Album Size: 1258 mb.
  • Archive: ZIP RAR
Artist: The Quireboys
Title: This Is Rock 'N' Roll
Year Of Release: 2001
Label: Sanctuary Records
Genre: Rock, Hard Rock
Quality: Mp3 320 / Flac (tracks)
Total Time: 54:16
Total Size: 132/393 Mb

01. This Is Rock 'N' Roll
02. Show Me What You Got
03. Searching
04. Six Degrees
05. C mon
06. Seven Days
07. Taken For A Ride
08. Coldharbour Lane
09. Turn Away
10. To Be
11. Enough For One Lifetime
12. It's Alright
13. Never Let Me Go
Some artists refuse to change with the times, and that isn't necessarily a bad thing. Jazz great Phil Woods, for example, is an unapologetic hard bopper who excels by sticking with what he does best -- he was never an innovator, but he's superb at what he does. And sitar virtuoso Ravi Shankar is such a master of traditional Indian music that one can hardly fault him for not abandoning ragas and devoting all of his time to bhangra and contemporary Indian pop. If it isn't broke, don't fix it, and for the London Quireboys, that means sticking with the type of early-'70s-minded rock & roll and hard rock that put them on the map. Although This Is Rock 'N' Roll was recorded in 2001 and released in 2002, the album sounds like it could have been recorded 30 years earlier. The Quireboys have not changed with the times, and This Is Rock 'N' Roll is totally oblivious to the alternative rock trends of the '90s and early 2000s. Do rugged, gritty, blues-based tracks like "Show Me What You Got" and "Turn Away" sound dated? Yes, but dated in the best sense of the word; dated as in having an undying passion for the classic sounds of Rod Stewart and the Faces, and Exile on Main St.-era Rolling Stones. Because the Quireboys have been through so many personnel changes since the '80s, their albums haven't always been consistent. This Is Rock 'N' Roll, however, is among their more consistent, focused and inspired efforts. A Little Bit of What You Fancy remains the Quireboys' best release -- that is the album to acquire if you are making your first Quireboys purchase -- but This Is Rock 'N' Roll is nothing to be ashamed of.

Alternative download links

Related MP3 FLAC to The Quireboys ‎– This Is Rock N Roll (2001)
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018