Diamondhead - Diamondhead (1972-1973) (2004)Lossless

Diamondhead - Diamondhead (1972-1973) (2004)Lossless

  • Genre: Rock, FLAC / APE
  • Formats: MP3 FLAC WMA HD APE
  • Album Size: 1599 mb.
  • Archive: ZIP RAR
Artist: Diamondhead
Title: Diamondhead
Year Of Release: 1973-72/2004
Label: Gear Fab [GF-209]
Genre: Psych Hard Rock, Blues-Rock, Southern Rock
Quality: FLAC (image + cue,scans)
Total Time: 00:54:06
Total Size: 334mb(+5%)

Bob Yeazel grew up in Denver, Colorado. At age 14 he decided to take up the guitar. After playing in a couple of local groups he ended up in the West Coast Pop Art Experimental Band for a brief time. This is how he came to know Ron Morgan and Jim Greenspoon (later of Three Dog Night). His time in this band was brief Hut lead to the three of them forming Superband with Roger Bryant and Myron Pollack. This was also a short lived group that recorded one rare single.
After this, Bob formed a band called Beast, The group went over well, They toured the U.S. and Canada and recorded two albums at Norman Petty Studios in Clovis NM with Roger Bryant playing Bass on the second. After Beast disbanded Jerry Corbetta asked Bob if he would like to join Sugaloaf. They had just recorded their first album and were about to embark on a tour. Bob accepted the offer and the result was some heavy touring and the follow up LP “Spaceship Earth” which is finally receiving it’s due respect.
When Bob Yeazel left Sugarloaf he formed a band called Diamondhead. This group consisted of Peter Johnson on Piano, Dave Williams on Sax and Flute, Roger Bryant on Bass, and Galen Pew on Drums. Bob had previously been in Superband and Beast with Roger and Peter and Roger had just beem in the band Fat Emma.
Diamondhead played a few gigs but concentrated mainly on the recordings contained herein. In early 1973, Diamondhead evolved into Brother Son after Roger and Galen left. Bob Mac Vittie, who had played with Bob in Sugarloaf replaced Galen on Drums, and Jerry Krenzer took over for Roger on bass. This release is a combination of nine tracks by Diamondhead and four by Brother Son.

01. When the Blues Come Walking
02. In the City
03. Crazy Man
04. Let's Have Some Fun
05. Love in the Morning
06. Strange Lady
07. Lady of the Night
08. No Name Singer
09. Poor Man
10. My Ship Is Coming In
11. This Laid Back Life
12. The One That Got Away
13. This Is a Love Song
Bob Yeazel (guitar)
Roger Bryant (bass guitar)
Peter Johnson (Piano)
Robert Yeazel (acoustic guitar, electric guitar)
Blind Blues Man (harp)
David E. Williams (flute, saxophone)
Peter Johnson (piano)
Bob MacVittie, Galen Pew (drums)
Debbie (background vocals)
All thanks to original releaser
Download / Download:

Password / Пароль: James

Alternative download links

Related MP3 FLAC to Diamondhead - Diamondhead (1972-1973) (2004)Lossless
All rights reserved.
WEBBG.com © 2000-2018