The Amboy Dukes - Migration (1969) (korean remaster) 2001 Lossless

The Amboy Dukes - Migration (1969) (korean remaster) 2001 Lossless

  • Genre: Rock, FLAC / APE
  • Formats: MP3 FLAC WMA HD APE
  • Album Size: 1331 mb.
  • Archive: ZIP RAR
Artist: The Amboy Dukes
Title: Migration
Year Of Release: 1969/2001
Label: WON-SIN[ WS 885 674-2]
Genre: Psychedelic Hard Rock
Quality: FLAC (image + .cue,log,scans)
Total Time: 00:41:09
Total Size: 255mb(+5%)

(с 1971 года Ted Nugent and the Amboy Dukes) — американская рок-группа, образовавшаяся в 1965 году в Детройте, штат Мичиган. Группа, в составе которой играл ставший известным впоследствии гитарист Тед Ньюджент, стала известной благодаря синглу 1968 года «Journey to the Centre of the Mind», поднявшемуся до #16 в списках Billboard Hot 100 и признанному впоследствии классикой эйсид-рока.

The Amboy Jukes в своём наиболее известном составе — Ньюджент (гитара), Джон Дрейк (вокал), Стив Фармер (ритм-гитара, бывший участник The Lourds), Дэйв Палмер (ударные), Грэг Арама (бас) и Энди Соломон (клавишные) — приобрели первую известность со вторым Albumом Journey To The Centre Of The Mind. После неудачи третьего Albumа Migration, записанного с новым вокалистом Расти Дэем, гитарист некоторое время записывался и выступал с новым составом как Ted Nugent & the Amboy Dukes, после чего распустил группу и начал успешную сольную карьеру, завоевав репутацию одного из ведущих рок-гитаристов 1970-х годов..

The most prominent feature of Migration (the Amboy Dukes' third recording, originally released on Mainstream records) is the lack of a spaced-out follow-up to the group's biggest hit, "Journey to the Center of Your Mind." Perhaps "terrible" Ted Nugent was starting to win the drug war that was beginning to wage within the band, a war that would ultimately claim more than a few key lineup casualties. No matter the reason, Migration -- with it's less opaque drug references and general grooviness -- was given a cool reception at record stores as listeners perhaps became slightly confused about the Michigan band's intentions while pondering Nugent's relatively eclectic musical approach. Case in point: the spot-on version of Frankie Lymon and the Teenagers' "I'm Not a Juvenile Delinquent." Besides this bizarre but affective cover, other highlights include the instrumental opener "Migration" and one of Nugent's all-time favorite songs, "Good Natured Emma." More ambitious than the group's huge-selling effort from the year before, "Migration" might be the better of the two discs, if not the best of the Amboy Dukes' career.

01. Migration (Nugent) - 6:06
02. Prodigal Man (Nugent) - 5:48
03. For His Namesake (Farmer) - 4:26
04. I'm Not A Juvenile Delinquent (Levy) - 1:53
05. Good Natured Emma (Nugent) - 4:37
06. Inside The Outside (Farmer) - 3:22
07. Shades Of Green And Grey (Farmer) - 3:05
08. Curb Your Elephant (Solomon) - 3:49
09. Loaded For Bear (Nugent) - 3:05
Bonus Tracks:
10. J.B. Special (Nugent, Farmer) - 2:32
11. Sobbin' In My Mug Of Beer (Nugent, Farmer) - 2:21

Ted Nugent - Lead Guitar, Percussion
Rusty Day - Lead Vocals, Percussion
Greg Arama - Bass, Bass Vocals, Percussion
Dave Palmer - Drums, Percussion
Andy Solomon - Keyboards, Vocals, Horns, Percussion, Strings
Steve Farmer - Rhythm Guitar, Vocals, Strings

All thanks to original releaser

Download / Download:

Password / Пароль: James

Alternative download links

Related MP3 FLAC to The Amboy Dukes - Migration (1969) (korean remaster) 2001 Lossless
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018