Doug Gillard - Parade On (2014) Loassless

Doug Gillard - Parade On (2014) Loassless

  • Genre: Rock, Indie, FLAC / APE
  • Formats: MP3 FLAC WMA HD APE
  • Album Size: 1508 mb.
  • Archive: ZIP RAR
Artist: Doug Gillard
Title Of Album: Parade On
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Nine Mile Records
Genre: Indie Rock
Quality: FLAC
Total Time: 43:51 min
Total Size: 301 MB
01. Ready For Death (3:40)
02. Angel X (3:44)
03. Your Eyes (4:22)
04. I Shalt Not Want (5:04)
05. Upper Hand (2:17)
06. Overseas (4:34)
07. Come Out And Show Me (7:09)
08. Oh My Little Girl (3:15)
09. No Perspective (2:57)
10. On Target (3:27)
11. Parade On (3:22)
Doug Gillard is a guitar player's guitar player. Over the past two decades he's lent his considerable talents to a huge array of recordings, and has been an integral member of Guided By Voices, Nada Surf, Death Of Samantha, Richard Buckner's band, Cobra Verde, and others. His technical prowess and creative, angular melodies have influenced a generation of indie rockets. Most people, however, don't realize Gillard is also a prolific songwriter and multi-instrumentalist. Gillard's third solo outing, 'Parade On', is a collection of razor-sharp pop-rock gems recorded over the past two years in Austin, TX and Gillard's adopted hometown of New York. Gillard sings and plays nearly every note on Parade On (with the exception of drums and occasional backing vocals), and, although the songs range from aggressive punky New Wave to melodic 70s influenced psych, this is assuredly a pop record that will appeal to fans of all his other outfits. The upbeat mood and sugary melodies of 'Parade On' also mask some dark subject matter. Songs such as "Ready For Death," "I Shalt Not Want," and the title track deal head-on with issues of loss and mortality. However, it's clear that Gillard approaches these topics with the assuredness of someone who's been through a lot and come out the other side stronger, wiser, and more confident. A metaphor for his career in popular music, perhaps?

Alternative download links


Related MP3 FLAC to Doug Gillard - Parade On (2014) Loassless
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018