Pere Ubu - The Art Of Walking (1999)

Pere Ubu - The Art Of Walking (1999)

  • Genre: Rock, Alternative
  • Formats: MP3 FLAC WMA HD APE
  • Album Size: 1824 mb.
  • Archive: ZIP RAR
Artist: Pere Ubu
Title Of Album: The Art Of Walking
Year Of Release: 1980
Label: Cooking Vinyl
Genre: Post-punk, Avant-garde, Experimental
Quality: Mp3
Bitrate: 320 kbps
Total Time: 00:43:29
Total Size: 117 Mb
01. Go (03:38)
02. Rhapsody In Pink (03:37)
03. Arabia (05:05)
04. Young Miles In The Basement (04:21)
05. Misery Goats (02:41)
06. Loop (03:18)
07. Rounder (03:25)
08. Birdies (02:31)
09. Lost In Art (05:16)
10. Horses (02:37)
11. Crush This Horn (03:02)
12. Arabian Nights (03:58)
The Art of Walking was the first Pere Ubu recording that wasn't completely sensational. Red Krayola guitarist/mastermind Mayo Thompson replaced Tom Herman, and while he freely indulges in pushing the envelope when it comes to soloing, he doesn't have Herman's rock sensibility, so there's less pulsating, Chuck Berry-style riffing emerging from the mix. Also, the songs are a tad more obtuse -- not that previous Ubu songs weren't, but this collection, with its focus on the pastoral, falls apart when it becomes overly precious. Such is the fate of utopian concept records. Still, this transitional (if you want to call it that) record offers many rewards, even if as a listener you have to work a little harder to find them.

Alternative download links

Related MP3 FLAC to Pere Ubu - The Art Of Walking (1999)
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018