Babyface - Babyface: A Collection Of His Greatest Hits (2000)

Babyface - Babyface: A Collection Of His Greatest Hits (2000)

  • Genre: R&B, Pop, FLAC / APE
  • Formats: MP3 FLAC WMA HD APE
  • Album Size: 1437 mb.
  • Archive: ZIP RAR
Artist: Babyface
Title: Babyface: A Collection Of His Greatest Hits
Year Of Release: 2000
Label: Sony
Genre: R&B, Pop
Quality: APE (image+.cue)
Total Time: 01:10:47
Total Size: 533 mb

01. For The Cool In You 04:54
02. Itґs No Crime 04:02
03. Whip Appeal 05:46
04. Never Keeping Secrets 04:53
05. Every Time I Close My Eyes 04:57
06. When Can I See You 03:48
07. Reason For Breathing (Album Edit) 05:42
08. This Is For The Lover In You 04:00
09. How Come, How Long 05:12
10. Change The World 07:32
11. I Love You Babe 04:09
12. Soon As I Get Home 05:08
13. Where Will You Go 05:08
14. When Men Grow Old 05:32
As can be expected with a Babyface retrospective, the songs are top notch and the production is excellent. At his peak in the mid-'90s, Babyface was arguably the American music industry's hottest producer/songwriter. He also established himself as a top-rate balladeer, as evidenced by the songs on this selection. "Everytime I Close My Eyes," "Never Keeping Secrets," and "When Can I See You" are quintessential slow jam Babyface. His up-tempo numbers, such as "It's No Crime" and the Shalamar cover, "This Is for the Lover in You," are just as engaging. However, despite the inclusion of some of his best ballads and up-tempo hits, this album suffers from several glaring omissions, and leaves one hoping for a more complete product, or at least a second volume to complement what's lacking in this one. Glaring omissions include two hits from his Tender Lover album, those being "My Kinda Girl" and the title track. Incidentally, both those songs were remixed (and greatly improved) when released as singles, so their inclusion on this hits package would have been a huge bonus for the singer's fans. Other omissions include his hit duet with Pebbles, "Love Makes Things Happen," his hit duet with Toni Braxton, "Give U My Heart," early singles "Mary Mack" and "Lovers," later singles "And Our Feelings" and "Rock Bottom," as well as his har- to-find duet with Lisa Stansfield, "Dream Away," and his Top Ten hit with protege Jon B., "Someone to Love." Omitting those songs in favor of non-hit album tracks such as "Soon as I Get Home" seems a tad bewildering. For completists, this collection is thoroughly lacking, but for the casual listener, it's a pleasure nonetheless. As a final note, two new songs are included, "When Men Grow Old" and "Reason for Breathing," as well as a live, unplugged version of a hit he wrote for Eric Clapton, "Change the World."


Alternative download links

Download | Download | Download |

Related MP3 FLAC to Babyface - Babyface: A Collection Of His Greatest Hits (2000)
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018