Dubblestandart - In Dub (2014)

Dubblestandart - In Dub (2014)

Artist: Dubblestandart
Title Of Album: In Dub
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Echo Beach
Genre: Dub, Reggae, Downtempo
Quality: 320 / FLAC
Total Time: 103:45 min
Total Size: 24 / 6491 MB
1. Holding You Close (Feat. Marcia Griffiths) (Dub)
2. Another Life (Feat. Chezere) (Dub)
3. Slow Motion (Feat. AmA) (Dub)
4. I'm a Warrior (Feat. Saria Idana) (Dub)
5. Soulmate (Feat. Ari Up) (Dub)
6. Don't Worry What the People Think About You (Feat. Jazzmine Tutum) (Dub)
7. Golden Life (Feat. AmA) (Dub)
8. Echo Dub
9. Chase the Devil (Feat. Lee Scratch Perry) (Adrian Sherwood Dub)
10. Marijuana Dreams (Adrian Sherwood Dub)
11. Broken Englisch (Feat. Kira Nathaniel) (Adrian Sherwood Dub)
12. Evil Burma (Adrian Sherwood Dub)
13. Logics of Liberation (Feat. Hoda Mohajerani) (Adrian Sherwood Dub)
14. Chrome Optimism (Feat. David Lynch & Lee Sracth Perry) (Adrian Sherwood Dub)
15. Holding You Close (Feat. Marcia Griffiths) (RSD Aka Rob Smith Dub Remix)
16. Logics Of Liberation (feat. Hoda Mohajerani – Adrian Sherwood dub)
17. Soulmate (feat. Ari Up – Adrian Sherwood dub)
18. Spirits Dub (feat. GuGabriel)
19. Bubble Dub (feat. Camel)
20. Summerrain (feat. GuGabriel & Robbie Ost – Robbie Ost Acoustic 013 refix dub)
Formed in 1988 by Paul Zasky of Subatomic Sound System, Dubblestandart are renowned for their self-named brand of 21st Century Dub popularised in their live performances in their own right and as backing to the likes of Lee ‘Scratch’ Perry and Ari Up. In Dub contains 20 tracks featuring artists ranging from Marcia Griffiths to David Lynch and with six dub remixes from the legend that is Adrian Sherwood. It’s an album in which vocals are used sparingly – Griffiths and Ari, for instance, appear almost as soundbytes in near instrumental pieces and the music is often minimised to singles instruments and effects.
Stand out track by far is the previously unreleased version of Max Romeo’s Chase the Devil.
Probably most popular for its sampling in Out Of Space by The Prodigy, Lee Perry provides vocals in a way that only he can do. He also features on Chrome Optimism alongside David Lynch and a sample of Jean Michel Jarre’s Oxygene Part 4 telling us that ‘Hell is very low and Heaven is very high’. You’ve got to love him.
There is also some very clever track sequencing from the wonderful skank of Slow Motion to the delicate piano in Logics Of Liberation. It’s not all chilled dub either, dance orientated tracks like Golden Life and I’m A Warrior serve to keep the album surprising and fresh throughout.

Alternative download links


Related MP3 FLAC to Dubblestandart - In Dub (2014)
All rights reserved.
WEBBG.com © 2000-2018