Status Quo - Hello 2CD Remastered Deluxe Edition (19732015)

Status Quo - Hello 2CD Remastered Deluxe Edition (19732015)

  • Genre: Pop, Rock, FLAC / APE, Mp3
  • Formats: MP3 FLAC WMA HD APE
  • Album Size: 1863 mb.
  • Archive: ZIP RAR
Artist: Status Quo
Title: Hello
Year Of Release: 1973/2015
Label: Mercury Records [4755164]
Genre: Pop Rock, Boogie Rock, Classic Rock
Quality: 320 kbps / FLAC (tracks,scans)
Total Time: 1:23:41
Total Size: 201 mb / 482 mb

Following the success of Piledriver, Status Quo opted not to change a thing, unfurling the mind-numbing boogie attack of Hello! The strategy worked, resulting in the group's first number one album and in "Caroline," its first top-five single. Mostly, the album succeeds in spite of itself. "Roll Over Lay Down," not immediately impressive, builds into a tizzy over the course of five minutes. It is one-upped by "Caroline," the definitive Status Quo rock song, a not particularly hard or fast four-on-the-floor stomp saved by a massive, deceptively simple guitar hook. "Forty-Five Hundred Times," less catchy but harder rocking, is brutally long, but is rescued by its placement as the album's closer. In between, the group, writing in some instances with coordinator Robert Young, offer up slight variations of their standard formula. Several of those, like the rickety, Beatlesque "Claudie" and the bluesy "Softer Ride" transcend their three-chords-and-a-riff construction enough to render them decent, memorable pop songs. Down to the proto-Spinal Tap black-on-black cover, this was the vanguard of British denim rock in 1975, and given the narrow conceptual and technical limits within which the Status Quo had to work, it has held up well, though it is certainly not for the faint of heart or attention span. Clearly the product of a band at their commercial and creative peak, Hello! wears its strengths and weaknesses well: not particularly flashy or intelligent, but without exception confident, comfortable and fun.

Disc 1
01. Roll Over Lay Down 5:43
02. Claudie 4:04
03. Reason For Living 3:44
04. Blue-Eyed Lady 3:53
05. Caroline 4:18
06. Softer Ride 4:01
07. And It's Better Now 3:20
08. Forty-Five Hundred Times 9:53

Disc 2
01. Joanne (Single B-Side) 4:08
02. Caroline (Original Demo (Fast) 1971) 2:11
03. Caroline (Original Demo (Slow) 1971) 3:11
04. Don't Waste My Time (Reading Festival 1973) 4:22
05. Caroline (Mono) 2:43
06. Caroline (Stereo Edit) 2:45
07. Is It Really Me , Gotta Go Home (Dublin National Stadium 10th April 1973) 25:17

Francis Rossi - guitar, lead vocals
Rick Parfitt - guitar, piano, vocals
Alan Lancaster - bass, vocals
John Coghlan - drums, percussion

Additional personnel:

Andy Bown - Keyboards

Alternative download links

Related MP3 FLAC to Status Quo - Hello 2CD Remastered Deluxe Edition (19732015)
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018