Curtis Stigers - All That Matters: The Best Of Curtis Stigers (2001)

Curtis Stigers - All That Matters: The Best Of Curtis Stigers (2001)

  • Genre: Pop, Rock, Mp3
  • Formats: MP3 FLAC WMA HD APE
  • Album Size: 1583 mb.
  • Archive: ZIP RAR
Artist: Curtis Stigers
Title: All That Matters: The Best Of Curtis Stigers
Year Of Release: 2001
Label: Sony BMG
Genre: Pop, Rock
Quality: 320 kbps
Total Time: 68:27
Total Size: 161 MB

01. I Wonder Why (4:25)
02. You're All That Matters To Me (4:36)
03. Time Was (5:08)
04. Every Time You Cry (4:04)
05. Anything You Want (5:08)
06. The Man You're Gonna Fall In Love With (4:23)
07. People Like Us (4:33)
08. Cry (3:40)
09. There Will Always Be A Place (4:21)
10. Keep Me From The Cold (3:56)
11. The Ghost Of You And Me (4:15)
12. The Last Time I Said Goodbye (3:38)
13. Never Saw A Miracle (3:39)
14. I Guess It Wasn't Mine (3:54)
15. Sleeping With The Lights On (4:00)
16. This Time (4:39)

Singer/songwriter Curtis Stigers' interest in music began as a teen in Boise, playing in punk and blues bands as well as receiving classical training in clarinet and saxophone in high school. After graduation, Stigers moved to New York to pursue rock music, but soon found himself more at home in the city's blues and jazz clubs. He attracted label attention as the saxophonist/vocalist of a jazz trio, signing a deal with Arista and releasing two albums for the label: 1991's self-titled, multi-platinum debut and 1995's Time Was. His smooth, ballad-heavy blend of soul and rock translated into commercial appeal, particularly on his cover of Nick Lowe's "(What's So Funny 'Bout) Peace, Love and Understanding" on the Bodyguard soundtrack.

Released in 1999, Stigers' third album, Brighter Days, featured appearances by Jackson Browne and Benmont Tench, as well as songs co-written by Carole King and Jules Shear. The album's single "To Be Loved" also appeared on the Dawson's Creek soundtrack, ensuring his continued popularity. In addition, Stigers moonlighted as a jazz vocalist, performing and recording with artists like Gene Harris and the Doky Brothers.

In 2001, Stigers issued an album of jazz standards, Baby Plays Around, which was recorded for the Concord Jazz label and featured backing by Randy Brecker and Chris Minh Doky, among others. Five more jazz-oriented albums for Concord followed: Secret Heart , You Inspire Me , I Think It's Going to Rain Today , Real Emotional , and Lost in Dreams . In 2012, Stigers released the country-tinged album Let's Go Out Tonight, featuring covers of songs by such artists as Steve Earle, Hayes Carll, and Richard Thompson, among others. Another collection of sharply chosen covers and originals, Hooray for Love, appeared in the spring of 2014. ~by Heather Phares

For requests/re-ups, please send me private message.


Alternative download links


Related MP3 FLAC to Curtis Stigers - All That Matters: The Best Of Curtis Stigers (2001)
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018