Donna Summer - Gold (2005) Lossless

Donna Summer - Gold (2005) Lossless

  • Genre: Pop, Disco, FLAC / APE
  • Formats: MP3 FLAC WMA HD APE
  • Album Size: 1851 mb.
  • Archive: ZIP RAR
Artist: Donna Summer
Title: Gold
Year Of Release: 2005
Label: Hip-O Records
Genre: Pop, Disco
Quality: APE (image + .cue)
Total Time: 02:36:29
Total Size: 1.05 Gb

Gold isn't the first Donna Summer compilation (it isn't even the 24th), and you can bet it won't be the last. Released by the reputable Hip-O, it's a two-disc set containing an overly generous list of 34 songs, roughly half of which will be of no consequence to those only wanting the big dancefloor hits from the '70s and '80s -- "I Feel Love," "Love to Love You Baby," "Last Dance," "Hot Stuff," "On the Radio," "She Works Hard for the Money," and the like. All the obvious picks are included, along with just about every other chart entry through 2004. Though this does have the advantage of being an up-to-date anthology as of early 2005, the track listing is too extensive to appeal to those who want a quicker introduction (and there are several of those floating around). This set does score points for snaring "Spring Affair," an excellent Giorgio Moroder collaboration from 1976 that gets unfairly lost in the shuffle of the more familiar singles.


CD 1
1. Love To Love You Baby (4:58)
2. Could It Be Magic (3:56)
3. Try Me, I Know We Can Make It (4:47)
4. Spring Affair (4:02)
5. Love's Unkind (4:26)
6. I Feel Love (5:52)
7. I Love You (4:42)
8. Last Dance (4:58)
9. Mac Arthur Park Suite: Mac Arthur Park/One Of A Kind/Heaven Knows/MacArthur Park [Reprise] (6:28)
10. Heaven Knows (3:39)
11. Hot Stuff (6:46)
12. Bad Girls (4:57)
13. Dim All The Lights (4:36)
14. Sunset People (6:29)
15. Donna Summer & Barbra Streisand - No More Tears (Enough Is Enough) (4:48)
16. On The Radio (4:05)

CD 2
1. The Wanderer (3:47)
2. Love Is In Control (Finger On The Trigger) (4:20)
3. State Of Independence (5:50)
4. She Works Hard For The Money (5:21)
5. Unconditional Love (4:43)
6. There Goes My Baby (4:07)
7. Supernatural Love (3:35)
8. Dinner With Gershwin (4:39)
9. All Systems Go (4:13)
10. This Time I Know It's For Real (3:37)
11. I Don't Wanna Get Hurt (3:27)
12. Love's About To Change My Heart (3:47)
13. When Love Cries (4:32)
14. Carry On (3:41)
15. Melody Of Love (Wanna Be Loved) (4:15)
16. I Will Go With You (Con Te Partiro) (4:09)
17. Dream-A-Lot's Theme (I Will Live For Love) (4:52)
18. You're So Beautiful (4:05)

Alternative download links

Related MP3 FLAC to Donna Summer - Gold (2005) Lossless
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018