Angus Julia Stone - Angus Julia Stone (Deluxe) (2014) HDTracks

Angus Julia Stone - Angus Julia Stone (Deluxe) (2014) HDTracks

Artist: Angus & Julia Stone
Title: Angus & Julia Stone
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: American Recordings
Genre: Folk, Indie Pop, Acoustic, Singer/Songwriter
Quality: 320 / FLAC (tracks 24bit/96kHz)
Total Time: 1:12:06
Total Size: 180 Mb / 1.45 Gb


01. A Heartbreak (4:16)
02. My Word for It (4:09)
03. Grizzly Bear (4:09)
04. Heart Beats Slow (4:36)
05. Wherever You Are (3:42)
06. Get Home (4:32)
07. Death Defying Acts (5:14)
08. Little Whiskey (3:36)
09. From the Stalls (5:10)
10. Other Things (2:59)
11. Please You (5:41)
12. Main Street (5:35)
13. Crash and Burn (6:37)
14. Do Without (4:15)
15. All This Love (4:06)
16. Roses (3:29)

"After three years apart and a couple of solo albums, the Sydney siblings are back with their self-titled third record. Produced by legend producer Rick Rubin (Metallica, Weezer, Jake Bugg), the new material see the pair writing songs together for the first time rather than separately. Boasting a new-found energy and swagger, the result is their most cohesive and compelling effort to date." —

Let's cut to the chase. the captivating third, self titled album from Angus & Julia Stone is the best record the siblings have ever made. A record born of spontaneity, and totally unplanned.

"It took a while to get to a place where we thought it was a good idea," they admit. "We were enjoying the time apart, enjoying our different directions. There was no conversation of, ‘When are we doing another Angus & Julia record? It never even came up." In fact, the pair, over the last couple of years on solo adventures never even saw each other, aside from unexpectedly bumping into each other on the street in Paris.

It took the legendary US producer to spark the flame. From Jay-Z to the Beastie Boys, Johnny Cash to Red Hot Chilli Peppers — Rick Rubin knows good music. After Rubin heard Angus and Julia's music playing at a friend's party- he decided he had to get in contact with them.

You know their history. Raised in Sydney's northern beaches, after word-of-mouth heat and early EPs the brother and sister duo demanded attention with their 2007 debut, A Book Like This. Produced in London by Travis's Fran Healy.

Three years on, and the result of endless tours through Europe, North America and Australia, Angus & Julia delivered the multi-platinum, ARIA-conquering Down The Way. Led by the gentle anthem "Big Jet Plane," the band had it all: a No. 1 record, pole position in triple j's Hottest 100, ARIA trophies for Single and Album Of The Year, invites to play festivals like Splendour In The Grass, Coachella, Bonnaroo, Austin City Limits and others. Years of touring internationally saw them selling out venues across Europe, playing to over 10,000 people at their Paris shows.

But their joint success had posed the question: could they do it alone? Angus & Julia had always been separate songwriters; initially, they'd never intended to be a duo. It was time to make a change.

And so, after wrapping tour commitments, in New York City and Los Angeles Julia recorded her commanding second solo effort, By The Horns. Angus kept busy creating his own critically acclaimed release, July 2012's Broken Brights. Both albums hit their mark, each songwriter reveling in the freedom of a singular vision. There was, Julia admits, absolutely no plan to re-team.

Unconvinced they should break from their individual plans, it was when they started spending time with Rubin over a few months- that thoughts about getting back together started to form.

"We decided that we would only move forward with the record if it felt real & it felt like the right thing... i think this is what made the record what it is," Angus says.

For the first time ever the pair wrote side by side. For two weeks they holed up in Palisades, in the dry heat of summer, jamming with musicians on new songs, and working through existing tracks Angus had demoed at home in NYC and Julia had been writing whilst living down in Venice Beach. In September 2013, they walked into Rubin's Shangri La Studios in Malibu.

"There's Bob Dylan's old '70s tour bus in the front yard," Julia describes, "then you've got the feeling of all the bands who've recorded there... the old scuff marks on the felt of the billiard table from the gang back when.... Rick's easy to work with — a very chilled-out dude. He attracts good people into his working environment....everyone there was a joy."

Velvet textures, dust-filled dreams, golden melodies. To say that this record is the bands most "grown up" offering is no back-handed compliment. The record is pure Angus & Julia, but there's a brand new potency here, a richness you can't ignore — the record tracks are of spirit and statement. Angus & Julia's creative union has resulted in their best work yet. It's a record steeped in feeling and filled with a newfound freedom and confidence that's palatable throughout.

download 320

download flac

Alternative download links


Related MP3 FLAC to Angus Julia Stone - Angus Julia Stone (Deluxe) (2014) HDTracks
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018