Judas Priest - Electric Eye (2003) DVD9

Judas Priest - Electric Eye (2003) DVD9

  • Genre: Other
  • Formats: MP3 FLAC WMA HD APE
  • Album Size: 1356 mb.
  • Archive: ZIP RAR
Artist: Judas Priest
Title Of Album: Electric Eye
Year Of Release: 2003
Genre: Rock
Video: PAL, MPEG-2 at 5 614 Kbps, 720 x 576 (1.333) at 25.000 fps
Audio: AC-3 6ch. at 448 Kbps, AC-3 2ch. at 256 Kbps
Time: 168 min
Total Size: 7,4 Gb
This DVD has quite a bit of material on it that will satisfy any Judas Priest fan. Contained on it are 13 music videos, a live concert of 19 songs (used for the Priest… Live! album), five TV appearances and a discography. Now, I believe the more crammed on a DVD the better, regardless if the material is pointless or not. That way I feel I am getting more value and the DVD becomes a worthwhile purchase. Even if the DVD has a few pointless features, someone is going to find those particular features worth taking a look at. For those who would find the features useless, they can just ignore them and view the features they find interesting. See, everyone is satisfied.
Music Videos - This is my favourite section of the DVD. Here is a collection of 13 videos that date back to Judas Priest’s early 80s era up until 1990. Before watching this DVD I had never seen a Judas Priest video, but I must say they make awesome videos that are very entertaining. For the most part they are not serious videos and are comedic like Breakin’ the Law (one of my favourite music videos of all-time), Locked In and Free Wheel Burnin’. While the majority of these videos may be regarded as cheesy or lame, one must remember this was back in the 80s, and that it’s Judas Priest at the helm. Plus they’re awesome enough to get away with stuff like this. There are a few more “serious” videos such as Painkiller and A Touch of Evil, which were very well done. They add a nice balance to whole collection that makes it feel complete. On a different note, I was rather disappointed with the video for Johnny B. Goode. I have never been a fan of videos for covers. While the video itself didn’t really have anything wrong with it (the video portrayed a typical concert scene), I think it would’ve been better if Judas Priest made a video of one of their own songs; they certainly don’t have a shortage.
Throughout watching this collection, one gets to see a few interesting things about the band itself and how those things evolved or changed over the years. The most specific things I noticed was Rob Halford himself and Dave Holland’s drum kit. It was interesting to see Rob’s many haircuts looks throughout the videos. He even sports a moustache in Don’t Go. The other interesting thing to witness was how as the videos progressed, the drum kit became progressively larger too. I always seem to notice things like that.
Concert - I really enjoyed watching this concert. Seeing Rob and the rest of the band back in their prime was exciting, and made me wish I was around back then. The production and sound quality are excellent; you can hear everything perfectly from the drumming to Rob’s signature screams. That’s one thing of this concert that stands out: Rob’s vocals. He does a phenomenal job that almost outdoes his studio efforts. I can definitely see why this concert was used for the Priest… Live! album. Also worth mentioning is Rob’s stage presence. He certainly knows how to get the crowd going. I just saw Judas Priest in June and he’s still doing similar things, although not as actively, but one cannot expect 20 years of aging and world touring to not wear someone down. Of course Glenn and K.K. are awesome as well. Their presence adds to Rob’s and makes the whole thing feel complete; you can really tell they’re enjoying themselves while onstage, and that makes the crowd even happier to be there. The set list was pretty good too. To me the opening seemed a tad slow, but the band got the show roaring in no time. They played such classics as Love Bites, Hell Bent For Leather, Free Wheel Burnin’, You’ve Got Another Thing Comin’ and Breakin’ the Law, and finished strong with Metal Gods.
- The Videos
01. Living After Midnight
02. Breaking the Law
03. Don't Go
04. Heading Out to the Highway
05. Hot Rockin'
06. You've Got Another Thing Comin'
07. Freewheel Burning
08. Love Bites
09. Locked In
10. Turbo Lover
11. Johnny B Goode
12. Painkiller
13. A Touch of Evil
- Priest...Live
01. Out in the Cold
02. Locked In
03. Heading Out to the Highway
04. Breaking the Law
05. Love Bites
06. You've Got Another Thing Comin'
07. Some Heads Are Gonna Roll
08. The Sentinel
09. Private Property
10. Desert Plains
11. Rock You All Around the World
12. Hellion/Electric Eye
13. Turbo Lover
14. Freehweel Burning
15. The Green Manalishi (With the Two-Pronged Crown)
16. Parental Guidance
17. Living After Midnight
18. You've Got Another Thing Comin'
19. Hell Bent For Leather
- BBC TV Performances
01. Rocka Rolla
02. Dreamer Deceiver/Deceiver
03. Take on the World
04. Evening Star
05. Living After Midnight
06. United
- Discography
- Direct Scene Access
- Interactive Menu

Alternative download links

Related MP3 FLAC to Judas Priest - Electric Eye (2003) DVD9
All rights reserved.
WEBBG.com © 2000-2018