Ed Royal Enne - The Groove Collage (2007)

Ed Royal Enne - The Groove Collage (2007)

  • Genre: Nu Jazz, Funk, Lounge
  • Formats: MP3 FLAC WMA HD APE
  • Album Size: 1490 mb.
  • Archive: ZIP RAR
Artist: Ed Royal & Enne
Album: The Groove Collage
Label: Innvision Records
Released: Mar 2007
Genre: Electronic / Funk/soul
Style: Nu Jazz / Nu Funk / Jazz-lounge
Format: mp3 320 kbit
Tracks: 12
Total Time: 61:37
Total Size: 141 Mb
Track list:
1. Funky Kitchen (4:22)
2. He's A Champ (4:10)
3. It's Hip To Be Square (5:35)
4. Vamos Irmanos (5:23)
5. Sunset Groove (5:55)
6. Vibes In Space (5:47)
7. Jazzy Jester (5:35)
8. Rhodes Scream (4:01)
9. Use Your Brain (5:45)
10. Fuzzy Senor Salsa (4:43)
11. Funky Flute (5:13)
12. Groove Collage (5:08)
Innvision is Ed & Enne's own label and they've released most of their work through Innvision. They've been featured in countless playlists of the tastemaker's tastemakers like Makossa (G-Stone/FM4), Jon H (Fort Knox Five), Kid Loco (Yellow Productions), and Rob Birch (Stereo MC's), and they've contributed to Brazilectro and Ursula 1000's "Ursadelica" to name the least. The Pink Panther track was from their second single "Born To Funk" which sold out within a month (that's the track featured in Ursadelica as well). They've also done remixes for the likes of All Good Funk Alliance, Soulphonic Sound System and Parov Stelar.
When it comes to the music on The Groove Collage you'll get a little bit of everything, but what else would you expect. There are healthy Brazilian music influences here, as well as Afro-Latin grooves of all kinds. Added to that are some exquisite lounge moods, demonstrated best in songs like the opener "Funky Kitchen", which is well suited to lovers of Ursula 1000, Thunderball, or Kraak & Smaak. "Vamos Irmanos" was released as one of the singles off The Groove Collage (as was "It's Hip To Be Square") and it's a heavy Latin groove saturated with funky keys and horns over a smooth layer of breakbeats. This one is going to hit fans of Fort Knox Five or Skeewiff right.

Alternative download links

Related MP3 FLAC to Ed Royal Enne - The Groove Collage (2007)
All rights reserved.
WEBBG.com © 2000-2018