John Fogerty - The Rock Roll All Stars: Live Broadcasts 1985-1986 (2014)

John Fogerty - The Rock Roll All Stars: Live Broadcasts 1985-1986 (2014)

  • Genre: Music, Rock
  • Formats: MP3 FLAC WMA HD APE
  • Album Size: 1483 mb.
  • Archive: ZIP RAR
Artist: John Fogerty
Title Of Album: The Rock & Roll All Stars: Live Broadcasts 1985-1986
Year Of Release: 2014
Genre: Rock
Label: Iconography
Quality: MP3 320 kbps
Total Time: 72:07
Total Size: 166 Mb
1. Mary Don't You Weep (Live) (2:49)
2. My Pretty Babe (Live) (3:48)
3. Let's Go (Live) (4:56)
4. Mercy Mercy Baby (Live) (3:11)
5. I'm A Man (Live) (3:57)
6. No Loving You (Live) (3:02)
7. Rock N Roll Girls (Live) (3:12)
8. My Toot Toot (Live) (3:30)
9. Old Man Down The Road (Live) (1:45)
10. Zantz Can't Dance (Live) (4:59)
11. Knock On Wood (Live) (3:55)
12. Born On Bayou (Live) (5:15)
13. Down On The Corner (Live) (4:18)
14. Who'll Stop The Rain (Live) (2:45)
15. Up Around The Bend (Live) (3:25)
16. Midnight Special (Live) (3:59)
17. Bad Moon Rising (Live) (3:47)
18. Fortunate Son (Live) (4:02)
19. Proud Mary (Live) (5:23)
Having split Creedence Clearwater Revival at the end of the previous year, John Fogerty went solo in 1973 and released his first solo-album as The Blue Ridge Rangers. Fogerty played all the instruments on covers of old county songs such as Hank Williams Jamabalaya , a hit single in the same year. His second, eponymous solo album was released in 1975 but sales were slim and legal problems delayed a follow-up, although it yielded Rockin' All over the World , a top 40 entry for Fogerty in North America and, in 1977 a huge hit for Status Quo that made the song world-famous. Fogerty finished an album called Hoodoo in 1976, but it was rejected by his label Asylum and the tapes were destroyed. Financial problems and other stresses prevented Fogerty from either writing or performing for a number of years, but he re-emerged in full force with 1985's Centerfield, an album choc-full of superb compositions that largely surpassed anything else he d written since Creedence split. He also returned to the live stage in 85, and this CD contains three separate shows he performed across 85 & 86, all of which were broadcast at the time on American TV. On May 31, 1985, he filmed a one-hour music and interview special called "John Fogerty's All-Stars." The set list consisted of R&B tunes from the 1960s as well as material from Centerfield, and was recorded in front of a small audience of record company employees. His band included Albert Lee, Booker T. Jones, Duck Dunn, Steve Douglas and Prairie Prince amongst others. John also played at the inaugural Farm Aid charity concert on September 22nd, at which he performed two tracks from Centerfield and a cover of Eddie Floyd s soul classic Knock On Wood . In February 1986 Fogerty joined a gala of other rockers to pay tribute and raise funds for US Vietnam veterans, at which he played a blistering set of old CCR numbers. This CD represents the year John Fogerty returned and illustrates that, after a troublesome 1970s, by this time he had regained his peace of mind and in so doing became an American musical legend all over again - and All Over the World!

Alternative download links

Uploaded Turbobit

Related MP3 FLAC to John Fogerty - The Rock Roll All Stars: Live Broadcasts 1985-1986 (2014)
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018