The Poogie Bell Band - My America (2010)

The Poogie Bell Band - My America (2010)

  • Genre: Music, Jazz
  • Formats: MP3 FLAC WMA HD APE
  • Album Size: 1865 mb.
  • Archive: ZIP RAR
Artist: The Poogie Bell Band
Title Of Album: My America
Year Of Release: 2010
Label: Holographic Records
Genre: Jazz / Contemporary Jazz
Format: MP3
Bitrate: V2 VBR Kbps
Tracks: 14
Total Time: 56:51 min
Total Size: 79 MB
01. Clap Ur Hands
02. Hiram
03. Robochords #1
04. Starship
05. Sparks
06. For Some Time Now
07. Robochords #2
08. Speak
09. Kingston
10. Quiet Afternoon
11. Tribe
12. Ben
13. One Note Charlie
14. One By One
Album Notes
Poogies new album MY AMERICA - features among others - DJ Logic - Bobby Sparks - Vincent Henry - "Patches"
MY AMERICA encompasses Poogies musical influences & prowess from the laid back soulful grooves of "Sparks" to the dirty funk of "Hiram" (a tribute to his friend Hiram Bullock) the pop hip hop jazz of "Clap ur Hands" ... the emotional blues laden "For Some Time Now" & the swamp tinged rhythms of "Kingston".
The sound of Poogie Bell's drums is what you hear on many of the world's finest jazz, funk, neo-soul, R&B and hip-hop records. Performer, record producer, composer, and arranger, you've heard his work with artists including Chaka Khan, Marcus Miller, Stanley Clarke, Roberta Flack, Erykah Badu, David Bowie, John Scofield, David Sanborn, Angelique Kidjo, Joe Sample, Al Jarreau, Vanessa Williams, Stanley Turrentine, Victor Wooten, and Randy Crawford.
Breaking the mold and defying the status quo, Poogie Bell is enjoying “doing his thing” and is looking forward to the rest of the world enjoying it as well.

Alternative download links


Related MP3 FLAC to The Poogie Bell Band - My America (2010)
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018